We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable - and warm!”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden
Garden Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
WC
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance through the garden, showing patio doors from lounge and bedroom1
Bedroom 1 with double bed and doors to garden.
Bedroom 2
Lounge showing views out into garden
Dining Room
Kitchen showing electric oven and gas hob
Kitchen
Shower room looking into double bedroom
Shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Kerrie H
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very comfortable - and warm!”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This is a welcoming and amply-supplied place and, unlike some accommodations we've had in the UK, is well heated. That isn't an insignificant consideration in the late fall/winter in Scotland! The front bedroom looks out on a small patio and garden which are very attractive and private. The kitchen is large by UK standards and well stocked with dishes and cooking utensils and there is a table in the living/dining room that can easily seat 4-6 people. The bus into town is less than half a block away but, because the flat is at the back of the house, there is no traffic noise. The owners are lovely and I hope we are allowed to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and of course, we'd love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Nov 2016
Thank you for the kind comments. Regarding 'shower over bath' this is inaccurate - sorry. We removed the bath and installed a new shower. We'll get the description updated. We'll look after your bread knife!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jococo62
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A true home from home!”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were welcomed to the flat by the owner who was very helpful and friendly.
Inside was very clean and cozy with all the things we needed to feel at home, bedding and towels were great quality, The beds were nice and comfortable and my two young children slept soundly. A real plus were the amount of extra baby equipment such as travel cot baby bath and high chair. I didn't need to use any of them as my youngest is 3 but was still nice to see!. Washing machine, cooker and shower all work great too!
Location to Edinburgh was fabulous!! We caught a bus most days which picked up and dropped off just outside of the flat. No hassle! The driveway is very steep so as advised we parked on the street again no problem we hardly used the car and it remained safe as area seems lovely. I would definitely recommend Colinton Garden flat and we will be using it again ourselves in the future!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are very glad you enjoyed your holiday. A special thank you to you from our cleaner, who said you'd left the flat very clean and tidy!
We'd love to see you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakers950...
1 review
“Brilliant for young families”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a lovely time. The flat was perfect for me, my wife, and our two year old, being ideally positioned for access to swimming pools, parks, soft play centres, the airport and the town centre. As runners we also enjoyed the beautiful trails that extend for miles in both directions. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyP203...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely flat! Well situated for access to the city and the bypass to reach other areas of Scotland

Very clean and well equipped. Would recommend this flat to anyone visiting Edinburgh!

There are lots of good places to eat nearby as well but the kitchen is well equipped if you want to eat in

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relax6256...
1 review
“Lovely flat in a great location”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed here for 2 weeks during the summer with my 2 young children. The flat was very welcoming, clean and well-equipped. A travel cot, as well as a highchair and baby bath were all provided for my toddler. The owners were very welcoming and were very quick to sort out any problems. The flat itself was very comfortable and spacious, with plenty of storage space for clothes and luggage ( we had already been travelling for 4 weeks prior to staying here so had a lot of stuff with us!). The little garden was very pleasant, and my children loved pottering around in it in the mornings. We were also lucky enough to have a few really sunny days when we could all sit out on the garden furniture in the late afternoon ( the upper area of the garden is a real sun-trap later in the day!). The location of the flat is perfect both for going into Edinburgh centre and for taking trips to the surrounding areas of West Lothian and Midlothian. There is a bus stop two minutes from the flat with frequent buses to the centre, and free parking on the street outside if you choose to hire a car. Overall we had a very enjoyable visit, and would have no hesitation staying in this flat again if we are visiting this part of Edinburgh.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thank you, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fintan M
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent flat in all ways except for very steep drive.”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed here with my elderly parents for a week.

Flat location is superb; lovely quiet area with a beautiful park nearby. Bus stops in & out of Edinburgh on street outside (can't hear a thing) direct & easy OR very short easy drive. Private parking at bottom of drive or on road was never a problem.

Flat layout nice, lots of light, all clean, beds comfy - although the castors were a little unnerving if you sat down too fast! Mini private garden sitting areas cute.

Although the flat has flat floors throughout it is not suitable for wheelchair or disabled users - this is clearly stated on various websites. However, the extremely steep drive down to the flat was an issue for us. As the drive was narrow, parking our large car was awkward, so we had to park on the street, which meant walking down the drive - my dad is unsteady and uses a stick - it was tough and spoiled what would have otherwise been a perfect stay. Of the 67 good images available there are none of the drive and parking area. So, I would not recommend this flat to the elderly unless they are spry and completely fit but would highly recommend it to anyone else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locaion
Liked least: Steep Driveway and diagonal step into garden.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your comments. I am sorry that the driveway was such an issue. I will arrange for some photos of it to appear on our website.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing