We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, snug and comfortable base for visiting...”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden
Garden Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
WC
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance through the garden, showing patio doors from lounge and bedroom1
Bedroom 1 with double bed and doors to garden.
Bedroom 2
Lounge showing views out into garden
Dining Room
Kitchen showing electric oven and gas hob
Kitchen
Shower room looking into double bedroom
Shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
maxdavid2...
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, snug and comfortable base for visiting Edinburgh”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Really enjoyed my week here in mid-winter. The well equipped flat is a perfect base and couldn’t be closer to good public transport. The flat is also very comfortable and surprisingly spacious. Hope to be back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2018
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We'd love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alicemU21...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic! Highly recommend to anyone visiting Edinburgh”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Me and my partner has a wonderful time at Colinton garden flat. It was immaculate and so spacious and had absoloutley everything you would ever need. Ian let us check in earlier as we arrived earlier than expected. Ian then came and introduced himself on our first night and couldn’t of been more helpful. The bus stop just across the road was really good and very easy. About a 20/30 min bus journey to Edinburgh centre. Tesco and Morrison’s both only a few mins drive away. We enjoyed watching all the different birds on the bird feeder each morning. And the squirrel that came most mornings. Ian came round the evening before we left to ask us if we had enjoyed our stay and told us we could check out at whatever time we wanted as there wasn’t people coming. We would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area. And we can’t wait to book our next trip! Thanks for letting us stay Ian.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2017
Glad you enjoyed yourself and thank you for taking the time to review the flat. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Kind regards
Ian Forrest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan F
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Warm welcome from the owners, was a great start to the break. Refreshingly quiet
but interesting location. Colinton has a lot to offer...lovely walks and really good local restaurants, with an excellent variety of routes into town. The flat itself was clean, homely with many thoughtful details.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
Ian Forrest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

When on arriving at " garden flat " we got a pleasant surprise on the location , it's situated in a lovely quite part of edinburgh , the accommodation was very clean , very well equipped , ,a lovely garden divided in two parts but very private . There's plenty of information about the city and surrounding areas in the flat , loads of museums to visit , we enjoyed the "halls museum of surgeons " a stroll round the " botanical gardens " was very peaceful , a walk up " Arthur's seat" and Calton hill for a scenic view of Edinburgh, plenty of cinemas and theatres for entertainment ,there's plenty of local buses , bus stops so near to the flat ,we never used our car once when staying there. Lots of independent shops around different areas of edinburgh , beautiful buildings too . It was nice to meet Ian the owner , a big thank you to him ,would fully recommend this accommodation. Hope to return again .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We're very glad you enjoyed your holiday and we'd love to welcome you back.
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene S
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best holiday flat we ever had”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Everything is excellent: The rooms, the equipment, The beds, two bedrooms, two WCs .Bus stop to citycenter nearby (Half an hour ride) Start for hiking into the marvellous hills -don´t forget walking with the Alpakas,they are so sweet and friendly. Ian was very helpful with the heating,Ihe rooms are warm and quiet und the small garden terrasse a juwel.
It will be our home in Edinburgh. We booked for next March

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in March next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marksingl...
Billingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Holiday Flat”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

An absolutely gorgeous two bedroom flat. Rooms are all of a generous size. A separate toilet along with a shower room and toilet. One double bedroom with ample storage and a second double bedroom with two single beds, again ample storage which housed a child seat, baby bath and child step to reach toilets and sinks. Both bedrooms are connected Jack and Jill style to the shower/toilet. Kitchen is also very generous complete with all pots,pans, crockery, glassware and utensils ( there was never a time where what we needed wasn't there). Also a good size fridge freezer and also a dishwasher. The combi boiler is also housed in the kitchen. A great size lounge/diner with a good size dining table and a comfy sofa and foot tests along with a smart tv.At the end of the hallway is a utility cupboard with a washing machine along with other laundry equipment such as a clothes airer, ironing board, iron and pegs ( the cleaner came on our middle Saturday to change bed linen give a general tidy round and clean the toilets and bathroom I particularly liked this service). Both the master bedroom and lounge have patio doors which is great to air the property but to bring the outside in. Outside had a seating area and also a decked seating area along with a washing line to the side. The bus stop into and returning from Edinburgh is literally outside the door which we loved and made full use off. Also five minutes away are the Pentland hills, great for walking and to get the perfect Vista of Edinburgh and its surroundings.
As a family of two adults and two children this has been a perfect sized and well appointed property which gives easy access, not only to the local amenities but to the surrounding ones with accessibility to the ring road is only 5 minutes away.
We have loved our stay here and we will be returning. The owner is lovely and the communications between us and him have been second to none. Thank you for a wonderful stay and for us makinmaking so many lovely family holiday memories. Kind regards

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Ian Forrest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suemclauc...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good location well equipped flat at ground level”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Nice and clean flat with lots of details, eg lunch boxes, a big range of books suggesting things to do, plenty of cooking equipment, tea, coffee etc. It is well positioned for walking the Water of Leith and also stretching your legs into the Pentlands. The bus outside the house takes you directly into Edinburgh. Nearby Tesco is good for provisions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you. Love to have you back sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing