We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and cozy flat!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
New Double bed with luxury linens
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
Bathroom
Bathroom
Cosy by night, with black out curtains for sofa bed user.
Hallways
Hallways
New Bathroom with bath and overhead shower
Bath and new overhead shower
Windows on all sides - the apartment gets lots of daylight
The Courtyard Outside
Tucked away off Edinburgh's famous Royal Mile
The Royal Mile is a minute away on foot.
The Bedroom Overlooks St. Patricks church, opposite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sandra H
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Refused my 4 night booking as they were after a week.”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

After much searching I attempted to book this apartment for 4 nights, only to receive a reply 24 hours later refusing my booking but inviting me to apply for 7 nights. In the meantime, other apartments had been snapped up and were no longer available to me. Why doesn't this owner advertise that they only accept 7 nights at a time? Don't bother applying here - they are a time-waster. Unprofessional.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merci S
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful and cozy flat!”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The owner Kitty was so kind and warm. The flat is great, you have all you need and so clean! near of all the principal places in the city. You can walk anywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip14...
1 review
“Brilliant central apartment.”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fabulous apartment just off the Royal Mile. Everything to make your stay feel like home from home. Full of character and beautifully kept by Kitty who made us so welcome. Very quiet but close to all that Edinburgh has to offer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Haddon Heights, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Three of us, ladies in our fifties, rented Kitty's apartment. We were greeted by Angus who showed us around. The apartment is very well suited for three. The double bed is quite comfortable, as is the sofa bed. We went to the grocery to get items for breakfast and coffee. Kitty had provided coffee, tea, milk and biscuits. The apartment is clean and does have plenty of kitchen supplies if you do want to cook a meal. The location is wonderful. Just walk to the end of the close and you are on the Royal Mile. However, it is far enough away from the activity to be nice and quiet. We really enjoyed ourselves. Thanks, Kitty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
martingri...
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best of both”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Excellent luxury apartment which blends the old and new. Close to The Royal Mile and Old Town so really well placed to enjoy the best of Edinburgh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2016
Thanks very much for your review Martin. I hope to be able to welcome you to Edinburgh again. Kitty.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luckycann...
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“WHO COULD ASK ANYMORE?”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location just off the busy, busy Royal Mile I have never seen so many cashmere sweaters in all my life. This flat is down a bit but yet just two minutes your golden your on the Royal Mile. My wife and I have nothing but praise for Kitty the owner, never a word unless you need something and she will be on it like white on rice. She is a very nice, welcoming hostess. The flat itself is in a good location just up a wee lane way far enough from the noise and hustle of the mile. The layout is just great and the flat it self has been well thought out and tastefully done and decorated. It was so nice not to be to far from our flat so when we did get weary we knew our flat was close by. We can't say enough good things about it and if you are going to book it and your worried about where your child is going to sleep the pullout couch was nice I felt it to be harder than the bed how ever with my back issues it helped a lot. If you are thinking of booking this flat don't think about anywhere else but Kitty's you won't regret that decision. We can't wait to return!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The job of finding was easy for us because they drove us every where we went
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review! Very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will come back to see us again. Kitty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing