We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
We're on the ground floor Luxury bathroom - with heated floor,  refurbished May 2016
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Master bedroom
We're on the ground floor
Luxury bathroom - with heated floor,  refurbished May 2016
Egyptian cotton linens provided
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
sml1976
Oak Park, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed five nights here and loved it. It was myself, my husband and our three children ages five, nine, and 12. It was the perfect home away from home. We had rented a car, so the free parking was great as well. Except we only ended up using the car one day because the bus system is so close and so efficient. Even to get to Glasgow, we took the bus to the train station and then the train to Glasgow. There is both a Tesco express, a Tesco and many other little shops that are with in walking distance, which was awesome. The condo had everything that we needed to make our stay perfect. Joe quickly responded to any inquiries I had before and during our trip. You couldn't ask for a better host. I would happily recommend his place to anyone. Cheers!! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport7...
1 review
“Very good stay in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We spent four nights here and wish it could have been longer. Very well equipped flat with everything you could want. It was very clean on arrival and the little touches like a welcome basket and milk in the fridge were much appreciated. Ideally situated with free safe parking so you could leave your car there and catch a bus or tram to anywhere in Edinburgh. The owners were very helpful and we would definitely recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick O...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location and very comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is so well situated that you almost fill at home; swimming pool, tesco, Lidl, ocean terminal for a visit to the Royal yatch Britannia.
It also offer a free parking facility which can be handy when traveling by car.
You can also jump on one single bus to anywhere in Edinburgh within 200 yards radius.

The apartment has a very modern look and is furnished with expensive and solid furniture.
It has a welcoming atmosphere which make you fill so much at home that you
hardly want to leave the place and would rather loose yourself in books provided or series on
Netflix free of charge.

My family and I are looking forward for our next trip to Edinburgh so we can stay in this apartment again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasch18
Bremen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“central location - but not good for everyone”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment is centrally located near the busstop but not in the best area of Leith. The noise of the main street can be heard in the second bedroom even with closed windows. The masterbedroom has a small bed (160cm) with only one big mattress. The apartment lies on the ground floor next to the front door which can only be closed with noise. You can hear it in the bedrooms. The hallway was dirty and smelling.There´s no window in the kitchen, only a neon light. The furniture is a bit worn. The living room is nicely decorated and has a good TV. The private parking is a plus. Supermarkets and restaurants are nearby.
A hint we would have needed in advance: If you want to use the shower turn on the water in the sink first.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emp270
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrific Apartment”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A number 35 bus to and from the airport, stopped just around the corner from this apartment, so very convenient for the traveler arriving from overseas. The apartment had everything needed for a comfortable stay. We were there for 3 weeks and we appreciated the added benefit of free outgoing and incoming local telephone calls, plus free long distance calls to Australia.
The only downside was the area, which was very convenient to the city, but sadly was in what can only be described, as a very dirty part of the city, If this can be overlooked, then the apartment is excellent, but we would not care to be visited by friends or family in this part of Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment itself
Liked least: The area in Edinburgh
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghambleto...
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very home from home”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The flat was very homely and well equipped.

Whilst close to the main road noise wasn't an issue.

Convenient for local amenities including supermarkets and places to eat. Also within minutes walk of Edinburghs excellent bus network - we didn't use the car at all during our stay. A day ticket on the bus is just £4 with family tickets available so its a no brainer. The Royal yacht Britania and Leith waterfront are within walking distance (or the bus). Leith itself is very handy for other places i.e. Fife, St Andrews etc but as we had never been to Edinburgh before we mainly went there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing