We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard Edinburgh West(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Lady(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (2,454)
    Filter reviews
    2,454 results
    Traveller rating
    937
    1,020
    326
    106
    65
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    937
    1,020
    326
    106
    65
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewskrispy kremeretail parkcity centresteam roomtram stoptk maxxswimming poolpancake machinereturn ticketclose to the airportleisure facilitiestransport linkshotel is modernday ticketsofa bedexecutive roombuffet style
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,997 - 2,002 of 2,454 reviews
    Reviewed 16 October 2011

    Stayed one night at this hotel on the outskirts of Edinbugh. It has a very modern feel about it, has lovely decor and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Bathroom was very modern with electronic shower and comfortable bed. We didn't experience a lot of noise in the room considering the Edinburgh city bypass and train line passes very close by. Parking is free at the hotel and it is close to the airport and railway station. The new tram line when it is eventually finished, will I assume, have a link very close by which will make it very accessible to both airport and centre of Edinburgh. The hotel also has a pool, gym and steam room. Breakfast buffet was good. Drinks are quite expensive but probably what you would expect from this type of hotel.

    • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank RonzPerth_Scotland
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    An Accor traveller
    Hull
    1
    Reviewed 11 October 2011

    • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed 10 October 2011

    We wanted a hotel that was close to Edinburgh airport because of a very early morning flight and close to the city for some sightseeing the day before. I saw that the Novotel Edinburgh Park ticked both boxes and even better, it was close to the railway station, so we could travel into the city without taking the car. I checked on availability a couple of weeks before we travelled and I found it a bit too expensive, so I left it. While we were on holidays, the night before we were due to arrive in Edinburgh, I checked again and was very pleased to see that a room was £89 and not £160 like I had seen before, only snag was it was a twin, but we took it anyway. I phoned ahead and quickly booked the room. The sat nav post code was different to the actual hotel, but easy to find.

    We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who booked us in. He asked us if we wanted breakfast, we didn't because of our flight. We were shocked to hear that its £13.95 per person, thats a rip-off. He asked us if we would be going into Edinburgh that afternoon, he said that the railway station was 200 metres away and gave us a timetable there and back.

    We were impressed by the look at the hotel and the room was stunning. The bathroom has very nice and even had a remote control for the shower. The shower head was massive. There was plenty of hot water, I enjoyed playing with the remote. We noticed that the hotel had a swimming pool, we didn't go in there, but it looked very nice.

    Travelling into the centre was simple, there were only 2 stops and it only took 8 minutes. Even better, it was only £2.70 return. We loved Edinburgh. I imagined we would have a little bit of trouble finding our train back. Not every train stopped at Edinburgh Park, so we had to make sure we were on the right train. It didn't take a minute to find a train. It was so quick and easy.

    We had a lovely and comfortable nights sleep, even though we had to be up at a very early hour. There was no fuss checking out either.

    We wouldn't hesitate to go to this hotel again and would definitely recommend it. Its perfect for the business man and a stop over to the airport.

    The downside is that wi-fi isn't free in your room, only in reception. The mini-bar food and drink are very expensive as are all hotels.

    Room Tip: I would imagine every room would be great.
    • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Carol R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    A TripAdvisor Member
    Melbourne, Australia
    11
    Reviewed 5 October 2011

    My room was measured at 30+ degrees C. Window would not open and A/C did not work. Not very good for a new hotel. Hotel staff tried to fix the problem(s) but it seemed too difficult. Appart from that the hotel and rooms were presented very well.

    • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 October 2011

    We stayed here at the weekend, great rate for 2 adjacent rooms. OK it is a standard 'box' hotel, however the staff are friendly, the breakfast good, the decor and cleanliness good and the location (in a business estate) means that weekend rates are good. It is 5 minutes walk from Edinburgh Park rail station, so VERY handy for getting into Edinburgh centre - we will be back.
    (by the way it is hard to find by car)

    • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank notshort
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews