We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Ranked #76 of 151 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We spent one night here and would recommend this hotel to anyone. We were welcomed warmly by the staff and they gave us lots of information on the hotel, facilities and local amenities. The room was immaculate and reasonably big. We had dinner at the hotel which was faultless and again the servcie was brilliant. The meals were in big portions and our waiter was happy to wrap what I'd left of mine for a snack later on! The fire alarm went off in the early hours through no fault of the hotels and the reception staff were very apolegitic when we checked out. The swimming pool and spa facilities are also a great addition - the early rise due to the fire alarm meant we had lots of time to enjoy these! Great hotel, great staff, can't compalin at all.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,817 - 1,823 of 2,262 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2011

Good value if you use the facilities and get a deal otherwise overpriced.
Pesky fire alarm disrupted sleep, however rooms were warm, comfortable and clean.
Handy for Edinburgh Airport and Bypass not so good location wise for a night on the razzle.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Stayed one night at this hotel on the outskirts of Edinbugh. It has a very modern feel about it, has lovely decor and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Bathroom was very modern with electronic shower and comfortable bed. We didn't experience a lot of noise in the room considering the Edinburgh city bypass and train line passes very close by. Parking is free at the hotel and it is close to the airport and railway station. The new tram line when it is eventually finished, will I assume, have a link very close by which will make it very accessible to both airport and centre of Edinburgh. The hotel also has a pool, gym and steam room. Breakfast buffet was good. Drinks are quite expensive but probably what you would expect from this type of hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonzPerth_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Hull
1
Reviewed 11 October 2011

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We wanted a hotel that was close to Edinburgh airport because of a very early morning flight and close to the city for some sightseeing the day before. I saw that the Novotel Edinburgh Park ticked both boxes and even better, it was close to the railway station, so we could travel into the city without taking the car. I checked on availability a couple of weeks before we travelled and I found it a bit too expensive, so I left it. While we were on holidays, the night before we were due to arrive in Edinburgh, I checked again and was very pleased to see that a room was £89 and not £160 like I had seen before, only snag was it was a twin, but we took it anyway. I phoned ahead and quickly booked the room. The sat nav post code was different to the actual hotel, but easy to find.

We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who booked us in. He asked us if we wanted breakfast, we didn't because of our flight. We were shocked to hear that its £13.95 per person, thats a rip-off. He asked us if we would be going into Edinburgh that afternoon, he said that the railway station was 200 metres away and gave us a timetable there and back.

We were impressed by the look at the hotel and the room was stunning. The bathroom has very nice and even had a remote control for the shower. The shower head was massive. There was plenty of hot water, I enjoyed playing with the remote. We noticed that the hotel had a swimming pool, we didn't go in there, but it looked very nice.

Travelling into the centre was simple, there were only 2 stops and it only took 8 minutes. Even better, it was only £2.70 return. We loved Edinburgh. I imagined we would have a little bit of trouble finding our train back. Not every train stopped at Edinburgh Park, so we had to make sure we were on the right train. It didn't take a minute to find a train. It was so quick and easy.

We had a lovely and comfortable nights sleep, even though we had to be up at a very early hour. There was no fuss checking out either.

We wouldn't hesitate to go to this hotel again and would definitely recommend it. Its perfect for the business man and a stop over to the airport.

The downside is that wi-fi isn't free in your room, only in reception. The mini-bar food and drink are very expensive as are all hotels.

Room Tip: I would imagine every room would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne, Australia
11
Reviewed 5 October 2011

My room was measured at 30+ degrees C. Window would not open and A/C did not work. Not very good for a new hotel. Hotel staff tried to fix the problem(s) but it seemed too difficult. Appart from that the hotel and rooms were presented very well.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed here at the weekend, great rate for 2 adjacent rooms. OK it is a standard 'box' hotel, however the staff are friendly, the breakfast good, the decor and cleanliness good and the location (in a business estate) means that weekend rates are good. It is 5 minutes walk from Edinburgh Park rail station, so VERY handy for getting into Edinburgh centre - we will be back.
(by the way it is hard to find by car)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#86 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,578 reviews
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#70 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,623 reviews
Murrayfield
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#108 of 151 in Edinburgh
2,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Edinburgh Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Edinburgh Park

Address: 15 Lochside Avenue, Edinburgh EH12 9DJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#57 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £63 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Edinburgh Park 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Edinburgh Park is ideally located for a city break in Edinburgh. The hotel is a two-minute walk to Edinburgh Park tram and train station providing easy access to the Airport and Edinburgh city centre. The 170 rooms are spacious and have a contemporary design with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the building. Our in-house Restaurant is the perfect spot for a bite to eat after a busy day sightseeing, serving quality food and drink in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Edinburgh Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Edinburgh Park Hotel Edinburgh
Accor Edinburgh Park
Edinburgh Novotel
Novotel Edinburgh Park Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing