We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thank you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Ranked #79 of 149 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Kilmarnock
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“thank you”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We arrived at the check in desk with our booking details to be met with a look of panic from the young man at the desk - within minutes he and his colleague had upgraded us to an executive room which was first class.
The bed was so comfy I was asleep in minutes, the view from our window was fantastic, the shower head was the size of a dustbin lid and the water pressure was fabulous - I felt squeaky clean.
Downside - no instructions on how to work the Coffee maker which was confusing - we ended up having a cup of tea instead.
The room was sparkling clean and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaKilmarnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    777
    950
    311
    100
    56
See reviews for
674
711
98
403
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
564 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I spent 1 night here as a repeat visit on business. The room are quiet if you get a room at the front of the hotel. It is all you would expect from a Novotel. The bar and food are good. There is pool on the lower level, but I have not yet tried it out. It is also handy for the Edinburgh Park station.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wraxall_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This hotel is really good one in room size etc and cleaniness with free parking facility and very close to train station and bus stop, even quite close to big shopping place e,g, TESCO etc.
Bad point is this hotel doesn't have proper AC in room, but some kind of Air circulation which doesn't maintain temperature properly what u actually need. During my stay AC was completely not working, I compliant with hotel staff thet didn't support and I spoil my whole night over warm room. I open the window but road vehicle / tram noise didn't allow me to sleep. too bad
Nothing intereseting to see in this area where this hotel is located, it is near to Motorway and very cool and calm area. Nothing to walk around in the evening except train station. City is around 6 km away , so u have to everytime buy train ticket to go to city and back which costs 5.8 GBP both way (can be used for singal return trip once only).

Room Tip: For business trip it cud be good , but for tourism it is not good to stay quite far from city. Bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoelJi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Super friendly staff,clean well equipped rooms, excellent spotless lesuire facilities,food delicious, well worth the money. Location excellent..not city centre but train 2 min walk from hotel. Free parking at hotel making it even better value. Literally just off by pass and so easy to find.

Room Tip: Our room was the cheapest but still perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottishgillybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darlington U.K.
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The hotel is situated about 6 miles from Edinburgh Waverley, Edinburgh park station a couple of minutes walk away, gets you directly into Edinburgh as previously stated.
There is nothing of any interest in the area and due to tram works is not in an attractive area to say the least.
The hotel is clean and although we did not use the breakfast or dining facilities the public areas
Appeared attractive.
My main problems manifested themselves when using the room. The pillows looked as though they had been run over by a steam roller.
I asked front desk for some more, they did not appear.
The room heating/cooling system is total rubbish. I had to get up through the night due to cold air
Being pumped into the room. The system is not conventional heating and does not regulate to a set temperature. This proved to be a nightmare.
To summarise, transport is fine to get into Edinburgh but I will not stay here again due to the poor heating system in use and no help when requesting some pillows.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tLESLIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

One of my favourites to stay in Edinburgh...nice location, lovely sized rooms, swimming pool, nice bar/restaurant.

I do travel alot and i would say that the Novotel in Edinburgh is a wee bit better than the Marriott.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#76 of 149 in Edinburgh
2,558 reviews
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#87 of 149 in Edinburgh
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Murrayfield
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#108 of 149 in Edinburgh
2,193 reviews
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Edinburgh Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Edinburgh Park

Property: Novotel Edinburgh Park
Address: 15 Lochside Avenue, Edinburgh EH12 9DJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#57 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Edinburgh Park 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Edinburgh Park is ideally located for a city break in Edinburgh. The hotel is a two-minute walk to Edinburgh Park tram and train station providing easy access to the Airport and Edinburgh city centre. The 170 rooms are spacious and have a contemporary design with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the building. Our in-house Restaurant is the perfect spot for a bite to eat after a busy day sightseeing, serving quality food and drink in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Edinburgh Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Edinburgh Park Hotel Edinburgh
Accor Edinburgh Park
Edinburgh Novotel
Novotel Edinburgh Park Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing