We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Ranked #79 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Newry, Co Down
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Was apprehensive about booking this Hotel because it was "situated beside an industrial estate". Was pleasantly surprised to find that this estate consisted of various shops! (KFC,TK Maxx, Doughnut Cafe, Tesco etc) and the Motorway all within half a minute! The train in to Edinburgh is a Two minute walk away with trains every 10/15 mins.

The rooms were clean and warm, staff very friendly and efficient, food good. Surprisingly with a train line so close, the rooms were totally sound proof. The heating system in the bedrooms was a little noisy but this was the only small fault we found in our very pleasant stay in this lovely Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review.We do get a few comments of how we are located in an Industrial area out of town but as you have found out the area is out of town but conveniently placed for all local transport networks and shopping. We hope you will return to Novotel Edinburgh Park very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,070 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    731
    908
    287
    90
    54
See reviews for
636
664
89
386
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

A lovely hotel very close to the business district. Staff were very receptive and very knowledgeable. Nothing was too much trouble. Food was "pub grub" but after a long day in the office i didn't really want anything else. Free Internet access and and a good selection of TV channels.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We do hope you will return in the near future to Novotel Edinburgh Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed for one night at this hotel for business and booked it only because there was very little choice available. I must admit I rarely booked Novotel as previous experience has not been positive. However, I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The room was basic but modern and clean. The staff we're very friendly and the food reasonable. I'll definitely consider booking here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Juley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to come back to the Novotel hotel chain and for your review. It would be great if you would come back again to Novotel Edinburgh Park for a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invergordon, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Went with my partner and kids and was very pleased with our stay. Getting more than what your paying for. Always a good thing! 10 GBP taxi into the city centre. Very easy to get to from motorway as its just off the roundabout.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl_cook11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We do hope you will return very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#74 of 150 in Edinburgh
2,438 reviews
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#82 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Murrayfield
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#107 of 150 in Edinburgh
2,097 reviews
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
#95 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Edinburgh Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Edinburgh Park

Property: Novotel Edinburgh Park
Address: 15 Lochside Avenue, Edinburgh EH12 9DJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#57 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Edinburgh Park 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Edinburgh Park is ideally located for a city break in Edinburgh. The hotel is a two-minute walk to Edinburgh Park tram and train station providing easy access to the Airport and Edinburgh city centre. The 170 rooms are spacious and have a contemporary design with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the building. Our in-house Restaurant is the perfect spot for a bite to eat after a busy day sightseeing, serving quality food and drink in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Edinburgh Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Edinburgh Park Hotel Edinburgh
Accor Edinburgh Park
Edinburgh Novotel
Novotel Edinburgh Park Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing