We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Edinburgh Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Ranked #78 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend with my boyfriend and it was fantastic. The staff were all so friendly and more than willing to help about anything from recommending pubs for us to setting up our phone to the tv so we could play music.

Free internet which was fair and we had dinner in the hotel one night which was good. Bar was a bit over priced but tends to be at these hotels. Train is a couple of minute walk then a 10 minute journey into Central Edinburgh! We got a taxi back after a night out and it only cost £12 so not too bad!

Pool and gym is nice and good to have if the weather isn't great.

Overall, we had a fantastic time and we will definitely be back in the near future :)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5lors5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you so much for your great review and for staying here at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We will look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    722
    895
    284
    87
    52
See reviews for
622
658
89
379
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Located at a retail park outside the city right beside a train stop. Once the trams are running there will be trams stopping here that will run into the city and the airport. That should start in the next couple of months. For now you'll have to take a cab to the airport which should run about £10-12
The rooms were basic but comfortable but my real issue was that there was no working internet anywhere in the hotel. There was some issue with it that they could not resolve before I checked out. It was quite frustrating. If you were a business traveller then you would be in limbo.
Ok hotel to stay in if you have an early flight to catch.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Bucajack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We do apologise for the problems with the internet over the weekend of your stay, this was completely outwith our control. We do hope you will return in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Rooms were mordern and descent. Hate that you had to pay for internet but the room was comfy the price was ok and the services were modern. A bit out of Central Edinburgh but was close enough to the train station.

Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank sammyadelaiye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you very much for your recent review and for choosing to stay with us here at Novotel Edinburgh Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
155 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Tigerlily & The Rutland are far more my style when staying in Edinburgh but a work assignment for a client at Edinburgh Park made this an obvious choice. I was really only staying overnight to avoid the risk of flight problems. Economically priced at £75 for a mid-week night I got a functional, well designed, but not luxurious room.

Very impressed by the efforts of the staff to please. There were real internet problems, the premium internet service (not that there should be such a thing, hotels don't charge for hot water and decent bandwidth is just as important to the modern business traveller) so the only option was the basis service. When this did not work someone was in my room to try to help within minutes. Generally the level of effort from the hotel staff was exceptional, worthy of a five star hotel.

I won't be returning due to the lack of usable internet but if that does not matter to you and you want a good chap hotel this is certainly worth considering

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianx1london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for recent review about Novotel Edinburgh Park. We did experience problems with our internet over the weekend which was totally outwith our control and for this we can only apologise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Quite a nice hotel but the location wasn't particularly good. Ideal for the airport in that it is only a short distance away but so close to main road and railway meant there was just too much noise to allow for a good nights sleep. Shame really as the staff were second to none and service and amenities were excellent.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you very much for your recent review and for staying with us at Novotel Edinburgh Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Down for 1 night to see Lion King at the Playhouse. Nice and easy to park the car at the hotel, quick check-in and take one of the regular trains into Waverley.

All the staff we encountered were friendly, and we had a nice meal in the restaurant on Sunday evening. It was pretty quiet, being the weekend before Xmas. The queues at the Krispy Kreme doughnut nearby are unbelievable - every time we looked out of our window it seemed to be packed.

We accidentally left our Kindle behind - but it was quickly located and sent back to us a few days later.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jim2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you very much for your recent review and for choosing to stay at Novotel Edinbrugh Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

This is one of those hotels that must have been designed by someone who has never travelled on business.
I like a home from home...... This wasn't!
There was no bath - only showers -the bed was rock hard and the staff - unfriendly career hotel chain types.
Had a meal which was timely but a a little a la carte which is ok if you like that kind of thing....
Never again - I won't be back

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank randasgettingthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry you found Novotel Edinburgh Park to be 'clinically unfriendly' and can assure you and other future guests that is not what our Brand sets out to be. As you can see from other previous guest's comments we do try to attend to all our guest's needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#76 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,410 reviews
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#81 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Murrayfield
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#109 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,074 reviews
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
#93 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Edinburgh Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Edinburgh Park

Property: Novotel Edinburgh Park
Address: 15 Lochside Avenue, Edinburgh EH12 9DJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#57 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Edinburgh Park 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Edinburgh Park is ideally located for a city break in Edinburgh. The hotel is a two-minute walk to Edinburgh Park tram and train station providing easy access to the Airport and Edinburgh city centre. The 170 rooms are spacious and have a contemporary design with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the building. Our in-house Restaurant is the perfect spot for a bite to eat after a busy day sightseeing, serving quality food and drink in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Novotel Edinburgh Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Edinburgh Park Hotel Edinburgh
Accor Edinburgh Park
Edinburgh Novotel
Novotel Edinburgh Park Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing