We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Nearby Hotels
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$849
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$683
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,483)
Filter reviews
2,483 results
Traveller rating
949
1,034
329
106
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
949
1,034
329
106
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskrispy kremeretail parkcity centresteam roomtram stoptk maxxswimming poolpancake machinereturn ticketclose to the airportleisure facilitiestransport linkshotel is modernday ticketsofa bedexecutive roombuffet style
Filter
Updating list...
1,462 - 1,467 of 2,483 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Very comfortable and well appointed room. The location worried me at first until we realised the hotel is a short stroll from Edinburgh Park Station, where there are very frequent trains into the city centre only10 minutes away. This sealed the deal for us, ample parking and no need to negotiate the City Centre by car, or worry about Edinburgh's notorious parking provision.
Staff were very pleasant and very efficient. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamesbarr1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you so much for your recent review of Novotel Edinburgh Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I nearly always stay here when visiting our scottish offices, 40 minutes in the car to perth, & dundee and 10 minutes on the train to edinburgh waverley. Rooms are standard novotel affairs, although they don't have the odd separate toilet arrangement. I've had breakfast before and its decent, but generally end up at the krispy kreme across the road.

They've changed to a free/premium wifi model, when it used to be all paid for - unfortunately the free wifi is both painfully slow (512k cap, slow 10 years ago) and appears to restrict VPN access. Most business visitors will probably still end up paying.

Room Tip: Side facing away from the train lines is generally quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We do have free WIFI in all areas of the hotel but this does run a little slower when the hotel is busy. We are sorry for any inconvience caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We arrived during the rugby weekend, so the hotel was very busy.

Our first room had a faulty shower and we had to move rooms, which made is late for a dinner reservation.

The first rooms towel rail was hanging off the wall and the toilet seat was broken. The second room shower worked, but the bed was noisy, the paint was peeling off the toilet wall and the bedside light with was not working.

There was also streaks of some beverage on the wall next to the TV, which simply needed cleaning off, which should not have been there.

We complained to the duty manager, who was very helpful and keen to resolve our issues. We received a reduction in the room rate which was fair.

I think both rooms looked like they needing updating as they looked a little tired.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andy347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for your review. As you say you spoke to our Duty Manager, who has given feedback to the relevant departments for immediate attention to the problems you encountered. We are sorry your stay was not up to your expectation and for this we can only apologise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed in March 2 adults and 2 children. Arrived early and although room wasn't ready we were able to use the pool which was great! Changing rooms were clean with large cubicles for all of us. Kids had a brilliant time in the pool which was also clean. Location great for Krispy Kreme and the train station to get into Edinburgh centre. Tesco is also close by for anything you need. Breakfast is Buffett style with plenty for everyone, even haggis which my kids love! We didn't have dinner at the hotel so I can't comment on this. This hotel was perfect for our needs!

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

We are so pleased you and your family chose to stay with us at Novotel Edinburgh Park. Our Leisure facilities are a favourite with everyone especially families. We do hope you will all return very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Staff were professional and courteous. On arrival to my room, I was pleasantly surprised to find it was quite spacious, very clean and well appointed. The motel is a distance from the city so I was glad that I had arranged for transport with a tour guide... having said that, there was a station within walking distance. There is also a large shopping complex within walking distance. The room was clean, the breakfast buffet was lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crystalline4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. We do hope you will return to Novotel Edinburgh Park in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews