We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Quality Overnight Accomodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Edinburgh Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Ranked #79 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
183 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good Quality Overnight Accomodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Spent an overnighter prior to flying out to Brussels. Excellent quality of accomodation 10 mins from Airport. Booked and airport parking 'deal' with the hotel.
Check in was fast and efficient. Staff friendly and helpful. Provided train times etc.
Room was good size and the bathroom facilities were excellent - large shower and soft, fluffy white towels.Train station 2 mins walk from hotel and trains run to city centre every 15 to 30 mins.
All in all a great stay for a very reasonable cost. We will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScotlandRosslea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Novotel Edinburgh Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    895
    284
    87
    52
See reviews for
621
656
89
379
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Excellent stay at this hotel, as soon as we walked in to register, the kids were greeted by a member of staff, who gave them a choice of gifts, which was a nice touch, and got the break off to a nice start.
We had a minor problem with the pay movie channel not working in our room, as this could not be fixed we were given another room without any fuss.

We never ate in the hotel, but the restaurant looked nice, we did use the leisure club, which had a gym, steam room pool and jacuzzi the pool was at a lovely temp which made it very inviting, free towels are given so no need to bring any down, but you will need a £1 coin for the locker.

When traveling here set your sat nav for the hermiston gait retail park and you will find the hotel no problem.

There are a few places to visit within a 5mins walk of the hotel, such as KFC, Krispy Kreme, tk max, decathlon and a tescos, or if you wanted a 2min walk to the train station which does a return ticket into Edinburgh for £3.00.

All in a superb break, and someplace I will defiantly visit again, for info in our party there were 2 adults and 2 kids and the room was ample for us all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review of Novotel Edinburgh Park. We will look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We used the Edinburgh Park Novotel on a Tesco Clubcard deal - and have to say that it was absolutely great. Its quite a new hotel ( about 5 or 6 years old ). We didnt use the bar that much during our stay, but when we did it was first class.
The breakfasts were served between 7 and 11 am, which was perfect for the weekend stay we were having. The food on offer was very good indeed, ranging from the lighter cereal/yoghurt type of fare to the full (buffet style) cooked breakfast.
The room itself ( ours was on the fourth floor ) was spacious with and well appointed with a very comfortable bed, a bed-settee, and ample places to store luggage etc. with a mini-fridge with enough room to accommodate the beers we'd taken with us.
The en-suite shower room was also really good, with an excellent powerful shower and a heated mirror which doesn't steam up, which was great for the post-shower shave, or partner's 'make-up' session !
All the staff were very friendly, extremely helpful and courteous.
With the Edinburgh Park train station just a stone's throw away ( which will double as the tram station in a month or two when it opens ), getting to the centre of Edinburgh is a piece of cake - the train took 7 minutes to get to Waverley Station, and was a mere £3 off peak return.
I would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable, easy stay in easy striking distance of both the city centre and indeed the airport.
The leisure facilities and pool looked fabulous too, although we ran out of time to physically use them on this particular visit. Will definately return though.. its an ideal base for what we wanted.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your very kind and informative feedback about Novotel Edinburgh Park and the travel options into Edinburgh. We are sure this will be of great help with our future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

The hotel is well placed for the train to Edinburgh (and the Trams when they start to run). I thought the bed was very uncomfortable (it looked to be a fold up bed, every time you turned over it seemed to groan !), the carpet had also seemed better days. However, overall the staff were pleasant, the pool was great especially when it was dark and the shower in the room was great(there were 2 separate showers in the bathroom which was a bit weird !) Didn't eat there so cannot comment on the food (the breakfast is a hefty £13.50)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your recent review about your stay here at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We do hope you will return very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Novotel is one of the most new hotels in the area of edinburgh's airport. Close to train station makes easy to go to town being in any case silent. Excellent for business or weekends as well!
Special mention to the staff always very precise and availble to help and accomodate sny request.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments onto our staff who do appreciate feedback from guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Edinburgh Park very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrisburg pa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

The hotel and staff were very pleasant - we had to be moved to a different room due to the shower not working - they gave us two comp. drinks and 1,000 points on our rewards card. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. It was nice and quiet, plus right next to a Krispy Kreme donuts so that was nice!! Best part is the locale - right next to train stop that takes you right downtown (two stops) Edinburgh - 7 min. trip - really great. Only issue we had was finding the place at first, but to the hotel's credit it does say to use a different address in the confirmation email in your GPS (I was just going with the google maps location and it kept taking us to a private access road!)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angtur31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We do apologise about the problem you had with the shower but pleased this was resolved to your satisfaction. We will look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Edinburgh Park in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel feels very well maintained. The finish in the rooms is excellent and facilities all round are impressive. At the rate we were charged (£50 per night) this was seriously good value.
The location is convenient - close to a railway station with good links into the city and not far from the airport.
Breakfast was OK - not the best, but OK.
Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FatWelshBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you very much for your recent review about Novotel Edinburgh Park. We do hope you will return very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#75 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,407 reviews
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#80 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Murrayfield
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#108 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
#93 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Edinburgh Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Edinburgh Park

Property: Novotel Edinburgh Park
Address: 15 Lochside Avenue, Edinburgh EH12 9DJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#57 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Edinburgh Park 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Edinburgh Park is ideally located for a city break in Edinburgh. The hotel is a two-minute walk to Edinburgh Park tram and train station providing easy access to the Airport and Edinburgh city centre. The 170 rooms are spacious and have a contemporary design with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the building. Our in-house Restaurant is the perfect spot for a bite to eat after a busy day sightseeing, serving quality food and drink in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Edinburgh Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Edinburgh Park Hotel Edinburgh
Accor Edinburgh Park
Edinburgh Novotel
Novotel Edinburgh Park Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing