We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Ranked #79 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    735
    910
    288
    90
    54
See reviews for
639
667
89
387
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
355 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

As others have observed, although on the outskirts of the city this hotel has the advantage that you can leave your car parked here and travel in and out on the excellent and very regular trains (every 15 minutes, £3 off peak return). Alternatively, you are next to the City by-pass and can therefore easily drive off to visit other parts of Scotland. The hotel itself is modern and functional, but none the worse for that and our (free upgrade) executive room was excellent value, with potentially good views - although the Scottish weather put paid to that! Breakfast was good. Staff were friendly, good humoured, ready with a smile and a joke. I'd go back like a shot, if I had the car with me. I've done city centre hotels here many times and although the equivalent Novotel in the city is also good and has the advantage of being within walking distance of the centre, those train rides made this seem a relatively small advantage when balanced against the hassle of driving into the centre.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MontrachetJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your recent review about Novotel Edinburgh Park. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were helpful. We do hope you will return very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner and it's a very good hotel! First of all it's in a great location, 5-10 minute walk from Edinburgh Park train station where you can take a train to Edinburgh multiple times and hour and arrive in 10-15 minutes. These trains run up until midnight. It's opposite a KFC and Krispy Kreme donuts...which is very convenient. The rooms are modern, with great bathroom facilities and they were very clean. The staff are so friendly and always there to help. The bar prices aren't the cheapest but fairly good value and the restaurant food is very good! If I were going to Edinburgh again I'll definitely stay here and I recommend it! So easy to get to by car/train...also so easy to get right into the middle of Edinburgh very quickly! 5 stars!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Oliwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you so much for your ' 5 star' reviews for Novotel Edinburgh Park. We will pass on all you lovely comments to our staff. We do hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
191 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Spent an overnighter prior to flying out to Brussels. Excellent quality of accomodation 10 mins from Airport. Booked and airport parking 'deal' with the hotel.
Check in was fast and efficient. Staff friendly and helpful. Provided train times etc.
Room was good size and the bathroom facilities were excellent - large shower and soft, fluffy white towels.Train station 2 mins walk from hotel and trains run to city centre every 15 to 30 mins.
All in all a great stay for a very reasonable cost. We will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScotlandRosslea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Novotel Edinburgh Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Excellent stay at this hotel, as soon as we walked in to register, the kids were greeted by a member of staff, who gave them a choice of gifts, which was a nice touch, and got the break off to a nice start.
We had a minor problem with the pay movie channel not working in our room, as this could not be fixed we were given another room without any fuss.

We never ate in the hotel, but the restaurant looked nice, we did use the leisure club, which had a gym, steam room pool and jacuzzi the pool was at a lovely temp which made it very inviting, free towels are given so no need to bring any down, but you will need a £1 coin for the locker.

When traveling here set your sat nav for the hermiston gait retail park and you will find the hotel no problem.

There are a few places to visit within a 5mins walk of the hotel, such as KFC, Krispy Kreme, tk max, decathlon and a tescos, or if you wanted a 2min walk to the train station which does a return ticket into Edinburgh for £3.00.

All in a superb break, and someplace I will defiantly visit again, for info in our party there were 2 adults and 2 kids and the room was ample for us all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review of Novotel Edinburgh Park. We will look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We used the Edinburgh Park Novotel on a Tesco Clubcard deal - and have to say that it was absolutely great. Its quite a new hotel ( about 5 or 6 years old ). We didnt use the bar that much during our stay, but when we did it was first class.
The breakfasts were served between 7 and 11 am, which was perfect for the weekend stay we were having. The food on offer was very good indeed, ranging from the lighter cereal/yoghurt type of fare to the full (buffet style) cooked breakfast.
The room itself ( ours was on the fourth floor ) was spacious with and well appointed with a very comfortable bed, a bed-settee, and ample places to store luggage etc. with a mini-fridge with enough room to accommodate the beers we'd taken with us.
The en-suite shower room was also really good, with an excellent powerful shower and a heated mirror which doesn't steam up, which was great for the post-shower shave, or partner's 'make-up' session !
All the staff were very friendly, extremely helpful and courteous.
With the Edinburgh Park train station just a stone's throw away ( which will double as the tram station in a month or two when it opens ), getting to the centre of Edinburgh is a piece of cake - the train took 7 minutes to get to Waverley Station, and was a mere £3 off peak return.
I would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable, easy stay in easy striking distance of both the city centre and indeed the airport.
The leisure facilities and pool looked fabulous too, although we ran out of time to physically use them on this particular visit. Will definately return though.. its an ideal base for what we wanted.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your very kind and informative feedback about Novotel Edinburgh Park and the travel options into Edinburgh. We are sure this will be of great help with our future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#74 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#81 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Murrayfield
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#108 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,099 reviews
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
#95 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Edinburgh Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Edinburgh Park

Property: Novotel Edinburgh Park
Address: 15 Lochside Avenue, Edinburgh EH12 9DJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#57 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Edinburgh Park 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Edinburgh Park is ideally located for a city break in Edinburgh. The hotel is a two-minute walk to Edinburgh Park tram and train station providing easy access to the Airport and Edinburgh city centre. The 170 rooms are spacious and have a contemporary design with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the building. Our in-house Restaurant is the perfect spot for a bite to eat after a busy day sightseeing, serving quality food and drink in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Edinburgh Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Edinburgh Park Hotel Edinburgh
Accor Edinburgh Park
Edinburgh Novotel
Novotel Edinburgh Park Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing