We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeping going back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Ranked #82 of 148 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Keeping going back”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was the 5th time we have stayed at this hotel, initially because of it's close proximity to the City and the fact that the train and soon the tram are a stone's throw away.

On each occasion our room has been ready on arrival despite us arriving always well before the 2.00pm check in time.

The staff are very well trained and always make you feel very valued and welcome.
The rooms are very well furnished with all the mod cons we have come to expect, flat screen TV, tea & coffee making Facilities, power shower and the most comfortable beds.

The bar is friendly and the prices are reasonable, there is a swimming pool where you can unwind after a day in the city. Free parking and excellent motorway links is an added bonus.

All in all you won't get better value for money in the Capital whether it's shopping or maybe flying from edinburgh as it is only 3 miles from the airport.

I have no doubt I will return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagsBHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for your lovely review. We do hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    934
    302
    96
    56
See reviews for
655
692
94
396
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Chose this hotel as we were flying out in morning after 2 weeks driving in country...about 10 minutes to airport with no traffic.
Good hotel location for arriving or departing by train.
Hotel was modern and clean with a good restaurant.
We are downgrading it because we found it very difficult to find. Our GPS kept taking us to area where streets were gated. We could see the hotel but access is very difficult if you approach from the opposite side of the trolley tracks.
Street directions are difficult for anyone not familiar with local streets and signage.
We also found it too warm and to open window meant hearing train/tram noise.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fdp97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you very much for your recent review of Novotel Edinburh Park. We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel but we are disappointed you were not allowed through the barrier, I will feed this back to Edinburgh Park Security as all hotel guests should be given access.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
154 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed for two nights. Room was very nice, modern clean tidy everything you’d hope for in a modern hotel. Our only complaint was our room was very warm 24c. Air conditioning controls didn’t seem to respond when altered so had to open the window, luckily we didn’t get disturbed by any noise.
Had breakfast included which was good quality and plenty of choice. Didn’t use the restaurant in the evenings we chose to eat out instead.
Used the leisure centre, well equipped gym small pool and steam room.
Hotel is two minutes’ walk from Edinburgh Park train station which we used to get the train top Edinburgh centre, £3 off peak return. The tram service starts May 31st which will run directly onto Princess street .
There is a Krispy Kreme and KFC directly opposite the hotel entrance.
I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The train and tram lines run at the rear of the hotel, ask for a room on the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay withus here at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We look forward to returning in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here for my niece's wedding. Paid extra for an executive room and we were not disappointed. New hotel so everything was in really great condition. We had couldn't sleep on the first evening due to noisy air circulation unit but at midnight we complained and they did come and turn it off.
Food very good but expensive for evening meals. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Choose an executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grango25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review of Novotel Edinburgh Park. We are so glad you enjoyed your niece's wedding. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We booked late but only paid £67 per person for two nights...which for edinburgh is fantastic.

The decoration and rooms were excellent. ..especially the bathroom. Ive seen similar quality for as much as £100 in other hotels. Unfortunately we didnt have time to use the leisure facilities.

Its quite far from the city centre which explains the cheap price...however it's next to a train station which is 10mins from the centre for a £2.50 single ticket or £3.90 return. Even better from 31st May there is a tram that will hopefully make it even easier to get into town.

I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you very much for your recent review of Novotel Edinburgh Park. We are so glad you enjoyed staying with us and we hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swan Hill
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Nicely presented hotel, with a lovely bar and restaurant, Service was excellent from all staff. Rooms are very small, but were neat and clean. The bed was a shocker!! So hard that we actually wondered if we were sleeping on boards!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Gerald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We are sorry you felt the beds were uncomfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
764 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Got a great deal at this hotel on a Sunday night- £50 room only. You know what you get with a Novotel- reasonable room, same standard across the brand. Health club with pool, ample parking and with the tram now open in a perfect position to go into town. You could do a lot, lot worse than this.

Room Tip: Avoid breakfast which at £13.50 was a lot for what was a very basic offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We are pleased you got a great deal on your room. Please note that when booking rooms through Accor website our breakfast is reduced to £8.95.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#73 of 148 in Edinburgh
2,511 reviews
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#84 of 148 in Edinburgh
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Murrayfield
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#108 of 148 in Edinburgh
2,153 reviews
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
#94 of 148 in Edinburgh
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Edinburgh Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Edinburgh Park

Property: Novotel Edinburgh Park
Address: 15 Lochside Avenue, Edinburgh EH12 9DJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#57 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Edinburgh Park 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Edinburgh Park is ideally located for a city break in Edinburgh. The hotel is a two-minute walk to Edinburgh Park tram and train station providing easy access to the Airport and Edinburgh city centre. The 170 rooms are spacious and have a contemporary design with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the building. Our in-house Restaurant is the perfect spot for a bite to eat after a busy day sightseeing, serving quality food and drink in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Edinburgh Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Edinburgh Park Hotel Edinburgh
Accor Edinburgh Park
Edinburgh Novotel
Novotel Edinburgh Park Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing