We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very helpful staff, lovely stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Edinburgh Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Novotel Edinburgh Park
Ranked #78 of 150 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
norwich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very helpful staff, lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I took my fiancé to Edinburgh for his birthday, we had two nights in the Novotel Edinburgh park. Upon booking the hotel I was asked if we had any special requirements, a box I usually leave blank when booking a hotel! I put in the box that it was a birthday weekend away and anything they could do to make it special would be great, I didn't expect to get anything from this but I though if give it a go! The hotel was no more than 20 mins from the airport via tram and check in was quick and easy. We had been in our room about 30 mins when a member of staff came to the door with a tray of chocolates and strawberries as a birthday treat! This was a lovely gesture. The hotel was clean, breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice, and transport links were great, it only took 10-15 mins to get to princes street via tram and both the tram and train station are only a 2 min walk away. The staff at the hotel were great, very helpful and always willing to help. The pool was lovely as was the steam room, I can imagine at times these May get busy but during our stay we were the only ones using them. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank palice17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We are so glad you both enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to help you celebrate your Fiance's birthday.We hope to see you both in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    722
    895
    284
    87
    52
See reviews for
622
658
89
379
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful room it was well worth up grading to executive suite the view was great of the rolling hills yes it over looks KFC and the doughnut shop which but the way will kill your waistline but worth it. It is a little pricey in the restaurant but tesco do a good enough job. The tram is really good 15 mins in to town for £3.00 a couple compared to £17.00 taxi if you go by car good luck. The rooms can get very warm but if you have a balcony the keys are at reception. I was a little disappointed on our last night we are at the hotel which I thought was a bit scruffy in comparison to the rest of the fab hotel and very expensive but had to try it. Would book there again we had a good time and the pool a must try it's like a hot bath bliss

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jacqsbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review . We hope our future guests find it informative.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel serves the business in Edinburgh Park estate, but is convenient being next to both the train and new tram service. As a Le Club Platinum member I had booked an Exec room and was given a suite, which was roomy. The air circulation was stuck on warm, but it was bearable. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom well appointed. Breakfast was busy - it look like the hotel is also popular with American tour groups. No view to speak of, but you're not far from a short commute to Edinburgh

Room Tip: If your room is outward facing, you're either facing the business park or the giant Krispy Kreme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adl73x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay here at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel is extremely convenient if you are arriving to Edinburgh with a car. There is ample free parking available and it is a 3 minute walk from the Edinburgh Park train station. A round trip ticket into Edinburgh costs £3pp.

The rooms are very clean, well furnished, and quiet. Our window faced the train tracks and we couldn’t hear a thing. The hotel’s pool and gym also looked nice, but we didn’t have a chance to use them.

We left a coat in the room. Upon emailing the hotel I was told that they would mail it back free of charge if it cost less than £5. A week later a package was waiting for me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rush1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay here at Novotel Edinburgh Park. Your review is very helpful and we are glad you recieved your coat safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

You would think being situated next to a round a bout and overpass, railway and tram route this place would be noisy, but we were pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was, although, my wife was woken, I slept like a baby. Room was large with a king bed, wet shower room and one of the easiest showers I have had to navigate since travelling the UK, it is computerised at pre set at 38 celcius for the perfect shower and heaps of pressure as well. Good swimming pool, but maybe a tad to warm and a good gym. The restaurant serves a great meal and the lamb and chicken were of a high quality as was the breakfast. A tip if you want to go to town, leave the car and grab the train, in two stops it takes you into the heart of Edinburgh.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gladesville22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at Novotel Edinburgh Park. I hope that your review will help our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I came here with my family for a short break. We found that it was very conveniently placed as it is located near a train station which takes you right into the centre of Edinburgh. The breakfast we had was to die for, and was all you can eat and there was lots of different foods which were suitable for everyones needs. overall I enjoyed my stay here and may be back in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank livibee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNovotelEP, General Manager at Novotel Edinburgh Park, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review and for choosing to stay with us at Novotel Edinburgh Park. We really do hope that you will come back and stay with us in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
#76 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,411 reviews
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#81 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Murrayfield
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
#109 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,074 reviews
Edinburgh Capital Hotel
#93 of 150 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Edinburgh Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Edinburgh Park

Property: Novotel Edinburgh Park
Address: 15 Lochside Avenue, Edinburgh EH12 9DJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Edinburgh
#57 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Edinburgh Park 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Edinburgh Park is ideally located for a city break in Edinburgh. The hotel is a two-minute walk to Edinburgh Park tram and train station providing easy access to the Airport and Edinburgh city centre. The 170 rooms are spacious and have a contemporary design with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the building. Our in-house Restaurant is the perfect spot for a bite to eat after a busy day sightseeing, serving quality food and drink in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Edinburgh Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Edinburgh Park Hotel Edinburgh
Accor Edinburgh Park
Edinburgh Novotel
Novotel Edinburgh Park Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing