We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home from home”
Review of Brae Guest House

Brae Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edinburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brae Guest House
Ranked #205 of 393 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 February 2012

No requst was a problem, from the minute we arrived made to feel very welcome. food,room,bed & shower top class. will book again without doubt.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

Stayed at the Brae for one night at the end of January. The room felt slightly dated but was spotlessly clean, as was the en-suite bathroom, which had a good, powerful shower. Sandra, the owner, is very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. The breakfast was nice, but being from south of the border a bit of haggis with the would have made it more of a 'full Scottish'!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Sabdra is the kindest and most thoughtful person to stay with. We spent the christmas period at The Brea Guest House with her and were wonderfully well cherished in every way.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilgrimdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed for one night during November in a double room with en-suite. Very comfortable and very clean and felt like a home away from home. In a great location, about a 20minute walk to the city or a short bus ride. The breakfast provided was delicious and there is plenty of it and a good choice. We will definitely use this guesthouse again and will recommend it to any friends wanting to stay in Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fizzypigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Sandra was very accomodating. Even though I booked last minute and she didn´t get to see the message before I arrived, she managed to prepare everything very quickly and she was very, very kind.
I had to use internet and she allowed me to use hers without any problem at all several times.
The breakfast is very abundant and with plenty of choices.
I would strongly recommend staying at hers.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEFeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Travelling as a group of 6, Sandra was extremely welcoming and accomodating to our needs. Each room is beautifully decorated, very, very clean and offers the privacy of home. The location is ideal for tourism with a bus stop conveniently acrossed the street, providing easy access to the city centre and all of the attractions. Sandra is an incredible hostess with a wonderful personality. I would rate her hospitality and accomodations as one of our best experiences while touring Scotland. Thank you Sandra for providing us with the comforts of home while away from home!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritap7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Ideal location for Edinburgh. Owners are welcoming and very helpful. It is value for money and the bus stops opposite for easy access to the Town.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosemaryivory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Drumorne Guest House
#195 of 393 in Edinburgh
55 reviews
West End
West End Hotel
West End Hotel
#106 of 393 in Edinburgh
289 reviews
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#86 of 151 in Edinburgh
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
1,974 reviews
West End
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Edinburgh City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brae Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brae Guest House

Address: 119 Willowbrae Road, Edinburgh EH8 7HN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 393 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range: £40 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Brae Guest House Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing