We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment in a great spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dreamhouse Apartments Holyrood
Ranked #114 of 204 Speciality Lodging in Edinburgh
Mo Bay
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a great spot”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Perfect location to explore Edinburgh with the added bonus of free parking. Within a stone's throw of parliament and Holyroodhouse you can leave the car and comfortably explore the city on foot. The apartment was clean, spacious and comfortable, a real home from home. An array of eateries are within five minutes and a well stocked supermarket closer still for those who fancy doing their own thing. Could have stayed a week rather than the two brief nights we managed. Would definitely recommend to visitors who prefer DIY accommodation as opposed to hotels.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHApts, Reservations Assistant at Dreamhouse Apartments Holyrood, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback!

We are glad that you had a comfortable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dreamhouse soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    11
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
11
21
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I could not recommend dream house apartments anymore highly.
The lady who met us to show us round was really friendly and welcoming. The apartment was decorated to a high spec and also really clean and tidy. I had asked for the champagne, strawberries and chocolates package - they were there waiting for us and great quality for all three products. Ferrero Rocher chocolates and the champagne came in a box with glasses - really nice touch.
The location is ideal as it's within reach of the sights and also restaurants etc.
Really handy with FREE parking in the centre Edinburgh - it's virtually impossible to find anywhere else with that to offer.
Thanks very much, we'll definitely be staying again :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Back again this time we ere in apartment 11 at holyrood which looks onto the park and the Scotsman building. smaller than the last one we booked but just as nice and suited our needs very well. The location is everything very good restaurants, bars and cafes close by but apartment is quiet. handy supermarket just a few minutes walk away if you can get past foodies and their cracking lunches and cakes!

We were met on time, helped with our bags, shown everything we needed to know and then left to enjoy our stay. Perfect

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolynontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Just returned from a weekend away in Edinburgh and stayed here. It's in a great location (5 minutes from bars/restaurants on Royal Mile), there is lots of space, there's WiFi/satellite TV, a cafe across the road, and overall I'd recommend it for anybody going to Edinburgh. The battery went in our fire alarm and I had to get the concierge to come and take out the battery which was a bit annoying, but that was more bad luck than anything else.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seevee0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHApts, Guest Relations Manager at Dreamhouse Apartments Holyrood, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for your review!

It is good to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We only stayed 2 nights but would have loved to stay longer. We were in a 2 bedroom apartment which was lovely. All mod cons and very comfortable although we had difficulty turning the heating down at night. The staff were helpful. The location was fantastic - right next to the Parliament and at the foot of the Royal Mile. One of the best things was the free secure parking. We didn't use our car during our visit, We just walked or used the buses (£3.50 for a day ticket). Would recommend to anyone and would love to return. As someone else said 'much better than a hotel'.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scottieYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHApts, Guest Relations Manager at Dreamhouse Apartments Holyrood, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for fantastic review.

Holyrood is one of my peronal favourite locations in Edinburgh and its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Joanne G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This place was just wonderful. It was very big and spacious. Excellent location for shopping, restaurants and sight seeing, plus the parking was included. The staff were very helpful. We really did not have to use our car very much as everything was within walking distance. The kitchen in the apartment was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 23Marilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHApts, Guest Relations Manager at Dreamhouse Apartments Holyrood, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you so much for your great review!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Edinburgh!

I see that you have mentioned that the staff were helpful - I will be passing on your comments to our Edinburgh team and thanking them for looking after you!

We hope to you again soon.

Joanne G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Highly recommended. Very comfortable apartment, very clean and nicely decorated. I was very happy with the location. Its was just a walking distance to all the tourist attractions. And its very well priced.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHApts, Guest Relations Manager at Dreamhouse Apartments Holyrood, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback!

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Edinburgh - we hope to see you again soon!

Joanne G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Old Town
Holyrood apartHOTEL
Holyrood apartHOTEL
#69 of 149 in Edinburgh
993 reviews
Old Town
Macdonald Holyrood Hotel
Macdonald Holyrood Hotel
#55 of 149 in Edinburgh
2,982 reviews
Old Town
Travelodge Edinburgh Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Radisson Blu Hotel, Edinburgh
Old Town
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
Fraser Suites Edinburgh
#51 of 149 in Edinburgh
1,602 reviews
Princes Street and Gardens
The Balmoral Hotel
The Balmoral Hotel
#10 of 149 in Edinburgh
3,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamhouse Apartments Holyrood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamhouse Apartments Holyrood

Property: Dreamhouse Apartments Holyrood
Address: The Park, 89 Holyrood Road, Edinburgh EH8 8BA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh > Southside & Holyrood , Castle / Royal Mile / High St
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 204 Speciality Lodging in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dreamhouse Apartments Holyrood 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dreamhouse Apartments Holyrood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreamhouse Apartments Holyrood Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing