We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent location - everything you need”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Cooperage

View From Over The Water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View From Over The Water
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
View From Over The Water
Kitchen
Bedroom And View Through The Patio Doors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Vicki W
Augusta, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“excellent location - everything you need”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Communication with the owner was excellent. The location is excellent with many restaurants nearby and a shopping centre within a 10 min stroll - here the Royal yacht is berthed, another great attraction. Bus stop across the road from the Cooperage takes you into the city and all it has to offer.
The apartment is well equipped. The bed is comfortable. All the electrical appliances are easy to use.
Recommended

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica N
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just like home”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had the pleasure of staying here for 8 nights. It has everything you need & is only a 25 minute walk into town or you can take the nbr 22 bus from just outside the door about 50mtrs. The convenience of having a washing machine was one of the deciding factors in booking this property as well as price and location. Across the road from a great restaurant called The Granary. Easy access from the airport as well the nbr 35 bus for the bargain £1.50 is about 45 minutes and stops at that previously mentioned bus stop. The walk into town is easy as long as you don't mind being distracted by every thing you see. SCOTLAND is full of wonders. I will be back & I will be staying at The Cooperage

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stay in Edinburgh for a week every year and always look for the best deal we can find - this is by far the best property we've stayed at so far - great location on the shore with a lovely view of the water of leith and lots of great restaurants (inc 2 with michelin stars) and bars in easy walking distance.

All the appliances worked ok, and decor was decent and bed comfy.

Can't find any faults!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamrose2...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay . Highly recommend it.”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Great location. Catch bus 35 or 22 for easy access into the city. Accommodation is ideal and perfect for what we needed. Great value, comfortable and had everything we needed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob P
Portsoy
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First class accommodation in first class location.”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay at The Cooperage last week. Our first visit, but certainly not our last.
Location excellent. Near some very fine pubs and restaurants . The accommodation was as described and excellent. Everything spotless. Comfortable bed and living area, with full kitchen facilities including washing machine. Good parking. Two minutes from bus stop to town centre and taxi rank.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sambuca27
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern apartment and excellent value for money”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Will defiantly come back and stay in this apartment. The apartment is spotless. All you have to do is bring yourself and your clothes, this apartment has everything. We brought our own towels and iron and we really didn't need to as an iron was provided and there was plenty of clean towels. The apartment is in a great location with bars and eating places opposite and surrounding streets. Edinburgh City is only a short bus ride or a 25 min walk with lots of shops and restraints on the way. Highly recommended and looking forward to returning very soon. ***** :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2017
"Thanks for the great review it was a pleasure to welcome you from Germany and i hope you ll return to the Cooperage sometime in the future, Regards Drew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing