We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home from home in the City”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dawn S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home from home in the City”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We gathered in November to celebrate birthdays in Edinburgh, travelling from Dublin and Orkney and stayed in this lovely flat. First impressions were brilliant, especially the shortbread, a lovely wee touch. The flat was warm and beautifully maintained and we had a great time. There are many lovey restaurants, cafes and bars within walking distance and was only 20 minutes walk from Princes Street so location was perfect. We would certainly stay here again next time we are in Edinburgh.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucieWils...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely week in the apprtment with our two young kids. The flat was nicely presented and felt like home from home. A nice distance from the city centre, we could easily walk to city centre but far enough away that you didn’t feel like it was to busy. Close to local shops, butchers, cafes and cash point.

Great for kids as cot and high chair was already in the flat. There where also toys in the cupboard as well which they loved.

Kitchen had everything we needed for cooking meals or making lunches. The flat was very open and bright.

Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back when we stay in Edinburgh again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your positive words about our apartment. We are very glad to hear that you and your kids felt at home and that the location suited you. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Elisabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Böhm K
1 review
“Very cosy and very well-appointed flat”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A very cosy and very well-appointed flat. Parking place for the car at the house. Breakfast starter for the first morning was in the kitchen. Very intent and very helpful kontakt on the part of the hirer.
We recommend the flat for renting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
We really appreciate your time and effort in writing so positively about our apartment, and hope to see you again. Elisabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Don't look any further.”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The apartment was lovely, comfortable, nicely furnished and decorated and comes with all the mod cons you could wish for. A home from home really. It was a nice touch that the owners left fresh milk, tea and coffee for that all important cuppa on arrival after all the travelling. Location wise it was convenient for all kinds of shops, restaurants, pubs and takeaways all just around the corner. Roughly a 15 minute walk into Edinburgh city centre and all the attractions this fabulous city has to offer. Booking was hassle free and the owners were very helpful with any queries we had whilst booking. All in all we will certainly return one day and I thoroughly recommend the apartment to anyone wishing to visit Edinburgh city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Your positive comments are very appreciated - thank you so much! We hope to see you and/or friends again. Elisabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah D
1 review
“Outstanding Accommodation”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our visit to Edinburgh was made so very special by our stay in this apartment. It was spotless & the space for a family of 4 was much more than we expected. Elisabeth made us feel very welcome with her personal touches including a hand written note to welcome us to the flat & leaving telephone numbers in case we needed anything. We will be returning & will recommend Elisabeth & her apartment 100%.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really look forward to welcoming you again. Elisabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
booglesC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Immaculate apartment, welcoming owners, long walk”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a wonderful apartment! It was amazingly clean, very spacious and perfect for our family of 4. The rate was very reasonable and includes a parking spot. Elisabeth is very friendly and easy to contact. 'Checking in' was very simple and we were warmly greeted. The apartment was on the top floor, which we liked, as it was very quiet. We enjoyed the lounge with dining table and were able to find all we needed in the kitchen. We appreciated the cookies waiting for us! I would say the only drawback is that if you don't have a car, the walk to many attractions is a bit long. It is about 20 min from the apartment to the train station. There are bus stops nearby, but we did not take the time to learn the routes. Elisabeth provides an incredible collection of tour pamphlets and books about Edinburgh. We would highly recommend the apartment, especially if you have a car. If not, we would suggest looking into buses or cabs in the case of inclement weather, which can happen in Scotland :) A cab to the train station from the apartment was £8, but Uber would probably have been cheaper.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mihai S
1 review
“Very nice apartment”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment is located in a quiet neighborhood, is very spacious, has everything you need and is very nice decorated. Elisabeth is a friendly person and for us was a real pleasure to be her guests. I highly recommend the place if you want to visit Edinburgh.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing