We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Large, beautifully decorated apartment in a good...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room with views of Firth of Forth and Fife
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with views of Firth of Forth and Fife
Living Room Master Bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Living Room with views of Firth of Forth and Fife
Living Room
Master Bedroom with en-suite bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Room
The Twin Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Master Bedroom with en-suite
View of apartment towards city centre. All facilities on doorstep.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Room
Second bedroom with option of twin or double bed
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Gorgeous, comfortable lounge with bay window overlooking local area and Fife
Bedroom two
Period Fireplace
Specialist Italian delicatessen with adjoining cafe bar on Elm Row
Nearby Calton Hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
trevpam
Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“Large, beautifully decorated apartment in a good location with a helpful owner.”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment is easy walking distance from Princes Street. It is a large apartment and has been exceptionally well decorated by the owner. There is a washer/dryer for doing the laundry and the kitchen is very well equipped with utensils etc. There is a very comfortable lounge room. There are a number of cafes and restaurants within easy reach. There is a regular bus service to Princes Street and a short walk to the airport tram. The owner has a well compiled information guide with the numbers on the buses travelling down Princess Street and the whereabouts of cafes and restaurants The owner, Jacki, was extremely helpful with any enquiries we made.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing in the lounge room.
Liked least: Stairway lighting could be improved by automatic lighting when entering from the street and automatically switching on at intervals as people proceed to the landings above.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CFrere202...
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely flat, lovely owner”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This flat has been remodeled with all the traveler's needs in mind. It is very lovely, a joy to return to after a day of new experiences. Upon arrival, we found fresh flowers, a bottle of wine, as well as milk and juice, tea, coffee, etc. There is a very close corner grocery and a short walk away there is a good Tesco with a nice selection of groceries. Once you get your bearings, you can be on The Royal Mile in 20 minutes, and it's even closer to the train station and a pickup spot for the tourist buses. The owner was so helpful with details and went above and beyond to help us on our arrival day. Thank you, Jackie!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Psammead
Oxford, UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A winner - highly recommended”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for a week at this lovely apartment. The apartment itself is in a fabulous location - slightly away from the hustle and bustle of the very centre of Edinburgh, but within easy walking distance of the main attractions. As a place to stay we found it comfortable, spacious and very well-equipped. Jackie is also an excellent host, and the little touches on arrival (like tea, coffee, milk and shortbread - not to mention the prosecco) were very much appreciated. We had a slight issue with the shower in the ensuite early on in our stay, but Jackie sorted this out immediately for us, which was hugely appreciated. We would highly recommend this apartment to anyone planning a trip to Edinburgh.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weekendbr...
Darwen
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A group of 4 of us stayed for 3 nights in July and had a great time.
The apartment was beautifully furnished and decorated, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Just right for us, and in a very good location. Jackie was brilliant from the moment that we booked, taking time to send an email prior to our arrival, and also checking on day one that everything was OK. The chilled Prosecco was a lovely additional extra, and the well equipped kitchen also had a few unexpected and welcome extras.
We took in the sites of the Royal Mile, Princes Street, the Castle etc., but we ate locally on every night because there are enough good restaurants and pubs close by. We went to Pickles, Vittoria, and Kushis, and would recommend each of them. We also had a drink in Jeremiah's Taproom, The Windsor, and Joseph Pearce's and enjoyed them all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It was also great to hear about the local restaurants and pubs you visited. I'm sure that will be useful information for future guests. Best wishes, Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dagfinn69
Trondheim, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super apartment - great location !!”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed at this apartment for 4 nights with my wife and 3 young girls - who simply loved the decor and details, including "their own" luxury bathroom, and fresh strawberries when we arrived ...

The apartment is nicely furnished and has everything you could ask for ... especially nice when traveling with young kids is a good (but small) kitchen to prepare meals and washer/dryer. Bedrooms are very quiet.

Location is great - close to everything including good public transport. Easy access to groceries, and lots of places for coffee/breakfast and dining close by.

Jackie is a superb host - service is both personal and professional. Excellent communication leading up to our stay, spot on directions, and lots of info about Edinburgh available in the apartment, including personal recommendations to the neighborhood (eats and things to do/see).

I would definitely recommend the apartment and if we make it back to Edinburgh (for the Festival one year?) we would stay again - if it's available ...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for the positive review. I very much enjoyed preparing the bedroom for your little girls. I hope that you will manage to return again during the festival one year. Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita W
Dumfries, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous apartment in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this apartment for 3 nights with my husband and 2 kids. It certainly has the 'wow' factor. Beautifully furnished with lots of lovely homely touches. Communal hallway is a bit dark and gloomy but don't let that put you off. Jackie is a very thoughtful host and made our stay perfect. A few minutes walk to Omni centre and East End of Princes Street so really handy. We definitely hope to return to this apartment for our next trip to Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. I'm so glad you appreciated the homely touches. I do hope you return, Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuskasD
Melbourne
2 reviews
“Beautifully decorated apartment in great location”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely apartment with spacious bedrooms.

We stayed with you two children and were made to feel very welcome.

The location is superb - an easy walk into the City.

Definitely use again if we are ever in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairwell to entry
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2015
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. I really do appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing