We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment and location”
other travellers have booked this property
EDINBURGH CASTLE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
EDINBURGH CASTLE
LOUNGE LOUNGE AREA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
EDINBURGH CASTLE
LOUNGE
LOUNGE AREA
DINING AREA
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
Bedroom 1 (double)
Bedroom 1 (double)
BEDROOM 2
BEDROOM 2
BEDROOM 3
Bathroom
Bathroom
VICTORIA STREET just off the GRASSMARKET
VICTORIA STREET
VICTORIA STREET
VICTORIA STREET
VICTORIA STREET
EDINBURGH CASTLE
EDINBURGH CASTLE
GRANNYS GREEN STEPS
CHRISTMAS ON THE ROYAL MILE
CHRISTMAS TIME - THE DOME IN GEORGE STREET, EDINBURGH.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kamihamm
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment and location”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect apartment for our stay. Brother was getting married in a nearby hotel and the location was absolutely spot on. Rooms were lovely, living area and kitchen were spacious. Would definitely recommend and would stay again. Thank you Iris!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Many thanks for writing a review and glad you enjoyed your stay.
Ideal location for the wedding too - couldn't be closer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn L
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Brilliant central location without being too noisy - we were able to access all the main areas of Edinburgh and then able to get back quickly to relax. A great weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Many thanks for your review and pleased you had a great weekend. That's the beauty of being so central - you don the have to walk too far for the sights and like you say - handy enough to pop back when you want.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edzisbez
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice and clean Family apartment.”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our 2nd stay at this apartment. just like the first time it was nice and clean and enough room for our family of 5. We where met by Iris who is lovely and very friendly. Nice new bathroom fitted and also new carpet in the living room. Very central for all the tourist sites of the old town. Thanks for a lovely stay and hope to return for a 3rd time soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Good to hear your second visit was as enjoyable as your first. Pleased everyone enjoyed the apartment and of course the location - very central and easy to get around.
It would be lovely to welcome you ALL back again.
Many thanks for the kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivi M
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location is great - just next to Edinburgh castle, The Royal Mile etc.
We were 4 persons and there was plenty space for us in the apartment, which is very nice and clean - and with a newly renovated bathroom. If I get back to Edinburgh (I hope so), I will certainly look for this place again. Iris, the owner, is absolutely amazing. She is very helpfull and you will get really quick answers, when you write her. My absolutely best recommandation for this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about of your recent stay. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and also visiting Edinburgh attractions which are in walking distance.
Thanks again for your lovely review and hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethavolu
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“value for money”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I will recommend, as we went with two senior citizens the ground floor flat was convenient. Walking distance to the Edinburgh castle, hop-on-hop off bus stop. There is a lift that takes you to the top floor of the building from where we enjoyed a very good view of the the castle. Overall it was well worth the money for the 2 nights we spent in Edinburgh.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Pleased to hear everyone enjoyed their stay and thank you for taking the time to write a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulioEndr...
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing area and close to the city center. Big and confortable apartament. Do not miss this place if like pubs an restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Pleased you and your friends enjoyed their trip to Edinburgh and had a comfortable stay at the apartment. Yes it is very central - easy to walk to all the major sites, handy restaurants, shops etc.
Thanks again for writing a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edzisbez
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location excellent apartment.”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed here for 5 days with family. As we arrived at the apartment we where met by Iris who had left us biscuits and milk. Iris keeps in contact with you before you arrive and offers you directions and any info you need. Iris is a lovely lady who made us all feel so welcome.
The apartment was clean and bright and had everything we needed. The location is excellent and was in the heart of the old town. will be booking to go back to this apartment again very soon. Thanks Iris for everything you made us all so welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Very kind of you to write such a nice review for me. Glad all the family felt at home in the apartment and had a great time in Edinburgh.
Being so central is perfect - just walk everywhere.
Many thanks for all your kind words and look forward to welcoming you all back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing