We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Edinburgh”
other travellers have booked this property
Street View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street View
Living Room The Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Street View
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Entrance
Street
Street
Comfortable Sitting Room
Bed Settee Available on Request
Fully Functional Kitchen
Kitchen 2
Bathroom with Bathtub & Shower
Underfloor Heating in Bathroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Licensed Bistro on the Doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BethJeaco...
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Edinburgh”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a fabulous time in Edinburgh and accomadation did not fail our expectations flat was lovely plenty of room clean and tidy everything their you would ever need very well equipped if you wanted to cook or have taken aways. Close to all amenities only a 10/15min walk up to Princes Street. As expected every where you walk is normally uphill in Edinburgh but ok if you take your time lots of places to stop and have a drink coffee/alcohol would highly recommend Evelyn(owner) was very friendly and helpful
Very Happy Visitor
Elizabeth Jeacock
OXFORDSHIRE

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you for your great review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh and I would be delighted to welcome you both again. Evelyne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser55...
1 review
“Great location and all you need”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a fairly small apartment (for 3 adults) located in a nice neighborhood near everything one would want to do in Edinburgh. The bathroom and kitchen are tiny but workable. Good restaurants and coffee and pastries nearby. The living room/dining area is bigger with a big window overlooking the street. Any issues we had Evelyne was very helpful and prompt.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your first trip to Scotland. It was a pleasure to meet you all!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMandLJ
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, cute, clean and conveniently located!”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment is quiet, a real bonus in a big city, and it was easy to get around by bus and cab. There are some good restaurants within walking distance. Evelyne was very welcoming and provided us with all the information we needed for our stay. Although the bathroom is very small and thus a bit awkward, we overall found the apartment perfect for our 4 day stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Hi Patricia, thanks for you review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh. Sorry you found the bathroom a bit awkward - I guess it's a trade-off for the large sitting room?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherpa658...
1 review
“Week stay at the apartment”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Nice place to stay. Very quiet bathroom a little small but hand everything that was needed. Living room and bedrooms are a good sizes. A nice area close to the center. Plenty of buses to get where you need to go. A shop close by to get what you need. The owner gave a warm welcome and was helpful with any problems we had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Thank you Rebecca, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevina C
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Edinburgh accomodation”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This apartment is convenient to both the old and new town in Edinburgh but far enough away to be in a quiet area. It took us about 15 minutes to walk up to the Royal Mile and there is public transport nearby for those who don't like to walk.
Everything is provided for you in the apartment and it was very clean and well looked after.
Evelynne was lovely to deal with, always prompt responding to any queries and was happy to work in with any travel plans we had.
My husband and I enjoyed our stay there and would not hesitate in going back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: position and amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thanks Kevina for your great review. It was a pleasure to meet both you both and I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. Evelyne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsSuzanne...
2 reviews
“Very nice, well kept, flat in a good location.”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very nice, well kept flat in a good location 10-15 min walk from Princes Street. Owner very helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thanks Suzanne, glad you enjoyed your trip. Evelyne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eversden
Cambridge, UK
2 reviews
“Well-located, well-equiped home from home!"”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Evelyne was very responsive to emails prior to our stay and generally very amiable. The flat, which is a 15-20 min walk to the Royal Mile, had everything that we needed for our 7-night stay and came with a welcome pack of teas, coffees, jams, etc. The bedrooms could do with blackout curtains (as are available in the sitting room) and the clock in the master bedroom is very noisy and noticeable at night. There is no allocated parking, but we had no trouble finding a spot just in front of the property. However, this is paid parking, so it can get quite expnsive if parking most of the day. Overall, a very comfortable stay, thank you Evelyne!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The close proximity to the city centre
Liked least: LAck of blackout curtains in the bedrooms
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Thank you for your comments. On your advice, I will remove the clock and perhaps re-hang the curtains I use in the winter. I had hoped that the blinds would have been enough but welcome your point of view. I'm glad everything else was fine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing