We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, spacious accommodation and full...”
other travellers have booked this property
Great King Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great King Street
Entrance Top of Stair
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Great King Street
Entrance
Top of Stair
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Master bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
View from Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Siitng Room
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
The 3rd Bedroom
The 3rd Bedroom
The 3rd Bedroom
The3rd Bedroom
The 3rd
Bedroom
Hall
Bathrooms
Shower-room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Front of  building
Cuppola in Hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Margaret...
1 review
“Great location, spacious accommodation and full of character”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Everything we wanted in a city break. The flat was great, so full of character and spacious. The only downside was the noise of traffic first thing in the morning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabina A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely, spacious apartment located centrally and welcoming arrival. Would definitely recommend for families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cari A
1 review
“Comfortable and great location!”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My family and I enjoyed the central flat. It was convenient to everything we wanted to see in Edinburgh. The accommodations were nice and tidy and had everything we needed. Thank you Sheila!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KlausKloe...
Bad Sassendorf, Deutschland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodation”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

.. and a nice and welcoming host. Plenty of space, staying like a local, an OK stroll downtown: in the end you are in the midst of it all.

Furniture, bathrooms, kitchen; all in its best condition, we really, really enjoyed it here.
A coffee maker would be great, but this is a minor complaint; wha r in the UK and are probably supposed to drink tea :-)

We would love to come back one day. Our recommendation !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanjiniW1
2 reviews
““Clean, Comfortable and Excellent location"”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at this lovely 3 bedroom apartment for 2 days on 4th and 5th October .
The location was good. Princess Street (main street) is just a 10-15 minute walk away, so it really is a great base to explore the city. Set in an area surrounded by art galleries , antique shops and interesting restaurants all within 5 minutes walk
The apartment is quiet and cosy and the windows have both shutters and thick curtains.
The large living room is nicely furnished with comfortable seating .
Three double bedrooms are all generously sized and comfortable.There are 2 bathrooms with showers. The large, well equipped kitchen had gas hob on an electric range style oven.
There are a number of stairs to climb to get to the apartment which may prove troublesome for some, but we did not find that a problem. We were six adults and the apartment suited us well.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billpar
Shepparton, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A fantastic apartment centrally located”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Once we got our cases up the stairs we loved our apartment. The views from every window were amazing. The rooms all large & very comfortable. The position was fabulous & we could walk everywhere. We loved & could have easily extended our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything the apartment had a lovely feel.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
So glad you enjoyed it. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to Scotland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephenlr...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent apartment & location”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed here for the festival. Fabulous bright immaculate top floor apartment .
Very airy & spacious. Well equipped for self-catering. Felt like home
Can whole-heartedly recommend it

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: bright & spacious
Liked least: top floor
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing