We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic menu, felt very authentic”

Vittoria On The Walk
Ranked #96 of 2,570 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Leith
Description: VITTORIA ON THE WALK Vittoria on the Walk is an Edinburgh institution and has been part of city life for 45 years. This bustling, friendly, family restaurant continues to serve up a fantastic combination of delicious, authentic Italian food and friendly service, ensuring it is as busy as ever and one of Leith's trendiest and most popular eateries
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My parents and I stumbled upon this restuarant for dinner one night. It was a great sign that the waiters and host spoke Italian, we felt we were in the right spot. Not to mention it was completely packed. THe menu has a million options, hard to decide what to order and the dessert was amazing as well! I would recommend this for a great dinner and night out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travelin-beans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony c, Owner at Vittoria On The Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

As a family run business we strive to create an authentic feel. Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you found us on Leith walk.

Tony Crolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

637 - 641 of 1,203 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

How nice to be able to take the family out to a fabulous restaurant on holiday, and to be able to relax as the meals are prepared with such care to various food sensitivies. Terrific evening out, terrific food and terrific service. Makes us want to return to Edinburgh!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tkmh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony c, Owner at Vittoria On The Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for your great review. I will pass your kind words on to the team.

Sincerely,

Tony Crolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Table booked for 8pm. Arrived a little early so sat in the outside area with a bottle of wine while we waited for our table to become free. We were finally seated nearer 8.30pm. We were given menus and a wine list as soon as we were seated but it took a further 30mins before our order was taken. We had bruschetta to start with which was tasty. I had a rib-eye steak cooked medium rare which was delicious. My husband opted for a sirloin steak cooked medium rare. It looked great but was tough so he was disappointed. We had another bottle of Merlot with our meal which was pleasant. This was a return visit to this restaurant. Our previous visit was so good that we'd been anxious to have another meal there the next time we were in Edinburgh. Our bill was just pennies under £90 which if my husband's steak had been tender would have represented great value for money as it was the meal was a little diappointing.

1  Thank JanisWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony c, Owner at Vittoria On The Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for you continued custom with us. I do apologise for your disappointment with your husband's steak. We always welcome feedback at the time of service so that we can ensure you receive the food and quality that you expect.

Thank you for your review.

Tony Crolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Extensive menu and great staff. People with allergies are taken care of which makes a change. We will return on our next trip to Edinburgh?

Thank Sarahhartley03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony c, Owner at Vittoria On The Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

We cater to all allergies as best as possible and we have a wonderful gluten free range of all pizza and pasta dishes, desserts and starters. If we can accommodate we will, just ask. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Ciao,
Tony Crolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Have eaten here many times - never disappointed. Food, service and atmosphere excellent. Reasonable prices too. Plenty of choice to suit everyone on the menu - definitely recommend.

Thank DKSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony c, Owner at Vittoria On The Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Please ensure that you sign up for the Vittoria loyalty card as it is free and creates savings at all locations throughout the month. It takes 24 hours to activate. Thank you for your continued custom.

Ciao,
Tony Crolla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vittoria On The Walk also viewed

 

Been to Vittoria On The Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing