We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Apartment and Fabulous Location”
other travellers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Downstairs Living Space
Downstairs Living Space
Downstairs Living Space
Downstairs Living Space
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
The Double Bedroom Downstairs
The Double Bedroom Downstairs
The Double Bedroom Downstairs
The Double Bedroom
Bed 2 - King size Ethan Allen bedroom furniture
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Downstairs Bathroom
Downstairs Bathroom
Downstairs Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
The Building
Grounds
Ramsay Garden is the closest neighbour to Edinburgh Castle
Layout of upper floor apartment (not to scale)
lower level
Layout of upper lower apartment (not to scale)
View of internal courtyard from front door
View from Princes Street Gardens
Entrance to our apartment, number 14
Vehicle access to the courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
CindyLuce
1 review
“Wonderful Apartment and Fabulous Location”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family of nine had a wonderful week at this home. We rented both connecting units to accommodate our large size. It was apparent from our initial walk-through that both units were very clean, recently updated and well appointed. The units were as pictured and we were not disappointed!
The location in old town was just through the gate to Edinburgh Castle and the Royal Mile, which was awesome. Although the view of Edinburgh Castle was blocked by the temporary structure built for the Military Tattoo, we weren't disappointed at the least. There was even an evening concert at the castle the night we arrived.
We walked the city both day and night, enjoying all that the city had to offer including restaurants, galleries, shopping and a not-to-be missed old town walking tour.
Anna was great to work with before, during and after our stay. You will not be disappointed if you choose to stay at Ramsay Garden!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tribe93
Manassas, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment in Best Location”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a group of 10 friends stay in this apartment for 3 nights. Everyone had their own bed and we loved the large table to share meals together. The kitchen is well stocked and we cooked dinner every night we were there. It's hard to beat the location, adjacent to the Royal Mile and Edinburgh Castle. Anna was easy to work with and everything was just as advertised. Armando -- the property manager -- was super nice and helped make our stay very enjoyable. He was very responsive to needs. We would definitely stay here again when in Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size of the apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
863willia...
Alameda, California, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful time in Edinburgh with family and friends”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

An amazing location, we had our family of 5 including a grandmother of 83 as well as another family of 4 --- this include d4 teenagers in total as well. The location was fantastic - at the top of the Royal Mile and just underneath Edinburgh Castle. We got there just as they were setting up for the Tattoo (a summer festival that includes a temporary stadium structure that actually does hinder the view of the castle from the room but you are generally not I the room all that often). Anna, the owner and her managers, Armando, we're both very helpful about all of our needs. Space was perfect for sleeping requirements of our large group and very comfortable. Kitchen amenities galore. Even Grandma was able to skip out the back way without having to go down a lot of steps so it worked out perfectly. Central to all the city sights. For a large group, this was a perfect spot. One warning would be during the Tattoo, there are celebrations and concerts that will go on that might have some impact on your stay. We did not have any at all during our stay as they were still setting up, therefore, I cannot really comment on how much this will effect your stay. We were early in June and the weather cooperated womnderfully. Great restaurants all easily within walking distance. Anna had a great guidebook for resources. For a large group like ours, it was a wonderful place to stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cannot say, it was all good.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo P
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely 5 Star!”
Reviewed 12 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Wow! A fantastic place to stay. We were a group of 7 sisters and daughters meeting up for our annual Christmas getaway. We had more than enough space for everyone, lots of seating in the lounge area and plenty of crockery and cutlery. A spectacular view of the castle and a very easy stroll along the Royal mile. One tip I would give is to instruct your taxi driver to take you to the Camera Obscura, it's just a short walk up the hill from there and once in the castle area, you will see a gate to your right, walk along the path and through the tunnel and the door to number 14 is on your left.
Armando is extremely helpful and was very accommodating when we asked for a late checkout. I'd highly recommend this place to couples and families alike. Thanks for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the interior and also the location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danniwood...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

It was an amazing weekend from start to finish, a great venue to unwind and spend time with friends soaking up the view of the castle. Great location for the old town and not too far a walk to venture over to the new. The gentleman who met us on arrival was very welcoming and helpful, settled us in. It's a luxury apartment , well worth the pennies we had saved to treat ourselves.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan r
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pure luxury with the most impressive view”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment was amazing. Very homely. You could not get a better location. View from the lounge and kitchen at night was magical. The castle was all lit up like something out of a fairy tale. The apartment was well equipped with plenty of every thing. Beds were very comfy . The only problem we had was the lock on the main front door. Was a shame to go out and not spend the whole time in the apartment chilling. Will definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The whole apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing