We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotelUS$138
eDreamsUS$138
PricelineUS$138
Agoda.comUS$138
TripadvisorUS$138
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveller rating
956
43
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
956
43
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porridge decanter of sherry double cream city centre leith walk breakfast was amazing little touches beautiful room scottish breakfast a wonderful stay bed and breakfast cooked breakfast beautiful city yogurt clachan whiskey scotland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Me and the wife pop in for a bit to eat while visiting Loch Awe. We're so glad we did. It was one of the best meals we've ever had. The staff were great also. Reasonable priced with brilliant views over looking the loch. Highly recommend the cheese burger and chicken burger. If were ever in the area agian we'll definitely be back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2018

I spent five restful and comfortable days at Ben Cruachan Guest House this month. Ben Cruachan is located in a perfect area of Edinburgh central to good restaurants and excellent city transportation. My room (room 5) is a comfortable double room at the back of the house. Beautifully decorated, quiet, and had a good sized bathroom and shower. It also looked out on Jackie's lovely garden. Your breakfast every morning can range from healthy continental to a mind-blowing feast - it's up to you. Jackie has a vast knowledge of Edinburgh and how to get around. She will make taxi arrangements for you. The best of all is that she will make you feel like a treasured family member. I wouldn't hesitate to go back to Ben Cruachan when I return to Scotland.

Room tip: Rooms 1, 2 and 5 are on the ground floor. Room 3 is downstairs has the best access to the breakfast room and the garden.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Linda530
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackie h, Owner at Ben Cruachan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Linda ... you ARE a treasure and I hope you do come back to stay because it was lovely to have you and Scott and I so enjoyed our chats ! It was a pleasure to have you here, you made the most of your visit to scotland ... and it was great to hear all about it. Much love to you both. Jackie x x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Jackie, the owner, is a wonderful host. Her house is absolutely charming and very well located. The breakfast is actually the greatest one we had in our trip. We highly recommended Ben Chrachan Guesthouse

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AnneD4300
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackie h, Owner at Ben Cruachan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you Anne for this lovely review. Was so fun to meet you and Louis and so pleased you enjoyed your time in Scotland ... and here at Ben C . I know you'll be back and look forward to that ... promise I'll make you pancakes
Best wishes both. Jackie x x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

This guest house is nicely located in walking distance close to the city center. Rooms are rather small, but very clean and beautifully decorated. It’s all a bit smaller than what you get to see in their website but still one of the e better guest houses to stay at in Edinburgh. The owner is very attentive and friendly. As we couldn’t have our breakfast the last day due to an early flight, she even prepared for us very nice sand which bags early in the morning.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Casaserena2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackie h, Owner at Ben Cruachan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Ben C. I am thinking if you had an early flight that you would be in the small double room close to the front door to give you easy transportation of your luggage in the wee small hours of the morning ! Our rooms are luxurious, a very good size and equipped with everything you could possibly need. Best wishes, Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Ben Cruachan is a beautiful b&b in the heart of Edinburgh and Jackie, the host, is a pleasure to deal with in all respects. I had to depart early after my second night so she packed me lunch in lieu of missing the serving time for breakfast. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Clarebear71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackie h, Owner at Ben Cruachan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you very much Clare. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a great tour also. Regards to your friend, sorry her injury prevented her from coming but hope we see you both another time. Best wishes, Jackie x x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews