We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotelUS$138
eDreamsUS$138
PricelineUS$138
Agoda.comUS$138
TripadvisorUS$138
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveller rating
956
43
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
956
43
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porridge decanter of sherry double cream city centre leith walk breakfast was amazing little touches beautiful room scottish breakfast a wonderful stay bed and breakfast cooked breakfast beautiful city yogurt clachan whiskey scotland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile

Just back from a very pleasant stay at this lovely bed and breakfast guest house. The accommodation is of high standard, immaculately clean and well maintained and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. Jackie the owner is very pleasant helpful and informative person and enjoys interaction and getting to know her guests. We will certainly return as we loved the accommodation and central location to the heart of Edinburgh with access to great restraunts, bars etc all within easy walking distance. Thanks Jackie it was lovely to spend time with you xx

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackie h, Owner at Ben Cruachan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2019

Thank you Elaine, lovely to meet you also and so pleased you both enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to your next visit ... to hear about all those golf courses !! Best wishes, Jackie x x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

My boyfriend booked a room here as a Christmas present, and he chose very well! Jackie was a fantastic host, she was so attentive, and cooks a very tasty breakfast! The room was perfect, with lovely decor, comfy bed, great bathroom - there was absolutely nothing to complain about! Location was great too - close to the city centre and the station.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rosemws
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackie h, Owner at Ben Cruachan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2019

Thank you Rose !! Lovely to have you both as guests and glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully see you another time. My best wishes, Jackie x x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2019 via mobile

Jackie was very friendly approachable from the start which was great. The room we stayed in was lovely and Jackie made it extra special for us as it was our wedding anniversary :) The location is really handy for routes into the centre of Edinburgh as well as bus routes for the zoo. We will definitely be staying again!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackie h, Owner at Ben Cruachan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2019

Thank you Sharon !! You were great guests and so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and made so much of your visit to Edinburgh ... you packed in quite a bit. It was a pleasure to make it special for you both and wishing you many more happy years together ! All the best, Jackie x x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2019

We stayed there last weekend and can safely say we will be back!

Everything was just amazing! It really did make the trip having somewhere nice to go back to where we could relax.

The decor of the whole hotel was to an extremely high standard and the bedrooms were presented beautifully. It had a nice homely feel from the minute you walked through the door.

Next to mention is the breakfast. It was amazing and set us up perfectly for a day of cramming in the sights and the train journey home. There are plenty of options to choose from all sourced locally and are freshly cooked.

Ideally situated with a co-op across the road and plenty of bars and restaurants just a couple of minutes walk. Walking into the centre only takes around 10-15 minutes or it is £5 in a taxi.

I would highly recommend to whoever is thinking about taking the trip to Edinburgh.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisamunro90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackie h, Owner at Ben Cruachan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2019

Hi Lisa

Thank you for taking the time to review Ben C. You also made the most of Edinburgh and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes to you and Lee. Jackie x x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2019 via mobile

My boyfriend booked as a surprise for my birthday and it did not disappoint. Our room was beautiful, Jackie is a friendly host and made us feel right at home. The location is only a short walk from the centre. We can’t wait to come visit Edinburgh again - hopefully at Christmas time with the family. We wouldn’t want to stay anywhere else.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daniellefrank1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackie h, Owner at Ben Cruachan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2019

It was lovely to have you both here and I'm so pleased you enjoyed the surprise !! Hope you can make it one Christmastime because Edinburgh is truly magical then !! Look forward to that visit ! My best wishes to you both. Jackie x x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews