We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cant recommend this place enough”

Review of Harvieston Hall

Harvieston Hall Holiday Home Edinburgh
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Harvieston Hall Holiday Home Edinburgh
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Harvieston Hall Holiday Home Edinburgh
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
13 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 34
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Harry R
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cant recommend this place enough”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

There were 15 of us staying at Harvieston Hall and we all had a very comfortable stay, the house was always warm (despite the cold weather) and the the kitchen is very well equipped, and we easily catered for a large dinner party on the Saturday. I would definitely recommend Harvieston Hall to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leona T
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Perfect venue for large numbers . Beautiful house but very practical . Plenty of space for large gatherings . Hot tub was the highlight of the Holliday .David the owner was great. The bedrooms were simple and comfortable . We could not have found a better venue. Gorebridge a 10 min walk with lots of carry out options. We were 25 ladies aged 20 to 60 but it would also be lovely for family gatherings . We were there for the weekend but plenty to do locally if you stayed longer . There are 4 bedrooms on the bottom floor for guests with walking difficulties but four steps up to this level . Four beautiful bathrooms .thanks for a great time x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review, wow we are so 'so' pleased all the girls and ladies had such a fab time. We do try so hard to make sure the property is perfect and we're very happy that the weekend went with a bang for you! You were such a wonderful group please come back and see us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful option for large parties close to Edinburgh”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have no hesitation in recommending Harvieston to any large groups looking for a big, comfortable house within easy reach of Edinburgh (there is even a bus stop right outside if you need public transport options). The house is great, enough wow factor to feel special without being untouchably pristine and the owner, David, could not have been more friendly and helpful. I booked Harvieston at extremely late notice after a previous booking fell through, I'm now so glad that it did!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Wow, thank you for your great review! It means so much to us that you had such a brilliant time! We love well behaved groups and you girls were super stars! Till next time...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing