We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful”
Review of Patio Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Patio Restaurant
Price range: US$0 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: New Town
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
Reviewed 26 December 2012

After struggling to find somewhere in Edinburgh that wasn't full, we stumbled upon this very reasonable Italian. It soon filled up too so we were glad we had found somewhere. It was a little old fashioned but I was amazed at how cheap it was for central Edinburgh and left very satisfied

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WSMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“LOVE!”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Have they moved and are open again ? I loved this place, AWESOME food and family running it. Steak, seafood etc ALL good.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank GeekEcosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT genuine italian food”
Reviewed 13 October 2012

the atmosphere was lovely and although the tables were very squashed in we were comfortable in the welcoming atmosphere

I loved the food, and being someone who eats out a lot and knows what is good and what is not I would say I am a fairly reliable judge. The pizza which I ordered the calzone was unmistakably freshly made and my partner had the carbonara which he polished off.
I was so shocked by the value of the place! I will definateley return I had a really good, quick, and good value meal out!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BethGraceGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellyw1450
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We booked this through 5pm so i think it was a £10 a head roughly for a 2 course. Selection was fairly decent and as a whole we enjoyed our meal, the service was great and the food was good too. Good value for money.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank kellyw1450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“good service...food quality lacking”
Reviewed 19 March 2011

Nice pleasant service. They put up with me trying to find a table we would be comfortable sitting at without being bumped by passers by.

Considering that the cost is 2 courses for £10 the quality of food reflects what you pay for.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 8---AW---LW---8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patio Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing