We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely flat, good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nick F
1 review
“Lovely flat, good location”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a great stay here (me, wife & 7yo son).

Spacious, comfortable, very clean and very well appointed with everything you'd need.

Just far enough out to be a quiet area but close enough to town to be easily accessible and very close to a bus stop (no 23 or 27 every ten minutes or so).

Owners were easily contactable and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen & comfy sofas
Liked least: Duvets a bit warm for our personal taste
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cranky owner”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I was requested to transfer additional funds for extra guests direct to the owner's bank account (I may have missed the number of guests box when booking - not sure).

Before we'd even set foot in the apartment, I received an email saying that I should make sure my children did not make a mess.

After the visit, I was accused of breaking the shower hose (if I did, I was unaware).

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
I am sorry that you were unhappy at me drawing certain important matters to your attention.
I have double checked and can confirm that you made a booking for 2 guests when in fact your party comprised 4.
With regard to the shower hose, if you check the message I sent, you will see that I did not accuse you of breaking it, but simply asked if there had been accident with it, as it was found to be broken after your visit. I have now been able to confirm it was not broken before your arrival. It has now been repaired at a cost of £80.
My wife and I seek to maintain a high standard of accommodation for the enjoyment of all our guests. We are sorry if in any way you have been disappointed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: superb flat, beautifully maintained
Liked least: third floor - so be prepared for stairs - but worth it for views!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
josemoren...
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
“Nice and clean apartment, very kind owners”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our stay in this apartment has been fantastic. It's a home from home, clean, spacious and nice decorated rooms. The kitchen facilities were very complete and the videos and table games were an extra with which kids enjoyed a lot. Walking to the center is 10 minutes long (a bit steep) and there are supermakets and parks nearby (Tesco is 5 minutes by car).
The only point that could be improved would be a lift in the building.

We would like to thank the owners, Ella and Robin, for their kind attention to us from the first day to the last (and with the traveller scarf..). We recommend to stay in this apartament.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: modern facilities
Liked least: stairway of the building
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philip D
London, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The house was beautiful. It had such charm! It was so conveniently located. Everything was within walking distance. The owners treated us great. There was even a bottle of wine and cookies waiting for us. If we had a question they answered immediately. I hope to visit again and would stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: I can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teestrave...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed here with family for the Edinburgh Marathon Festival as our daughter was doing her first marathon. It was lovely. The flat is extremely clean,modern and as stated in an ideal position for all this wonderful city has to offer. Our thanks go to the owners Robin and Ella for the personal welcome we received on arrival. ..and the wine was an added bonus! Thankyou again, we will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything as described
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing