We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such a homely flat in excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 103/2 Canongate

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Esther T
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such a homely flat in excellent location”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Location of this very homely, well equipped flat could not be better for visiting Edinburgh. Craig's instructions for getting there, access and parking were excellent .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyjack...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location and stress free”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Everything in the apartment was as advertised, but what is not described is the cleanliness and organization found in the apartment. Everything is well set out and beautifully decorated.
A fabulous location within walking distance to many of the main attractions and the public bus. A small shop downstairs and other grocery, takeaway and restaurants are all close by.
All correspondence was dealt with very quickly and the owners were very thoughtful when providing instructions and other information.
Would highly recommend other to stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect location, excellent accommodation!”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The flat is located on the Royal Mile in a perfect location to visit all the main attractions in Edinburgh. Only a few minutes walk from the train station and restaurants. When we stepped into the flat we were very impressed with the accommodation, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. The flat had everything we needed, all the essentials if you wanted to cook and very comfortably furnished, Craig and Rosie were even kind enough to leave us some milk which was very much appreciated! We were very lucky with the weather so could enjoy the lovely balcony.
We hope to return soon and would highly recommend this property!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leza89
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fantastic location and apartment. So neat, today and well thought out with decor. Thanks for a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Book this apartment if you want an excellent stay right in the middle of Edinburgh city.”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I am overjoyed about this place and am raving about it to anyone I can.
The apartment is beautifully kept by the loveliest helpful people.
Being at the bottom end of the Royal Mile, with 2 free museums right next door, Holyrood House and Dynamic Earth, 2 mins walk, a tour bus stop just over the road and a little general shop downstairs, it is extremely well situated and unbelievably well priced.
Edinburgh is a wonderful mixture of city life with a local feel.
Finally, getting our deposit back, understanding that we did look after the place, was a breeze.
Please consider this place seriously if you're looking for self catering in Edinburgh.
Thanks so much Craig and Rosie, you are true hosts. xxxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine H
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

It was really perfect! Very cosy, very clean, perfectly located and we felt like at home. Thank you so much Craig and Rosie.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa S
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
“An enjoyable stay!!!”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed in Craig's home 4 days. The apartment is beautiful with all kinds of details and very clean. Craig and Rosie left us all prepared for any need we had, and a lovely note in the fridge. It's in a privileged place in the middle of the Royal Mile.
Craig and Rosie the rugby match was spectacular, it was an unforgettable experience.
Thank you for all !!! I hope to come back soon!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing