We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
74
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster georgian house top floor living room within easy reach breakfast was amazing spent two nights full scottish each morning train station walking distance city centre royal mile jemima chinoiserie sideboard hosts
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was perfect. Location was exactly what we were wanting, walked everywhere.
I had never done a B&B before and was a bit nervous but we could not have asked for better hosts. The owners are lovely people and the place is spotless.
My daughter and I loved every minute.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SloPitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Scott House is a very gracious, beautifully decorated accommodation close to central Edinburgh. The welcome and care is warm, the food first class and the rooms comfortable, spacious and delightful to spend time in. The whole house has been thoughtfully decorated. The house is close to the York Place terminus of the tram making it ideal for travellers arriving at Edinburgh airport or Waverly or Haymarket stations. It is easy walking distance from the bus station.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 July 2016

many thanks and I hope to welcome you again.
Jemima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on Friday and Saturday night and have to say it is one of the best places we have stayed. Beautifully decorated throughout, clean and you are made to feel so welcome.
The bed was really really comfy and the room was gorgeous.
Breakfast, so much to choose from fruit, cooked breakfast, cheeses and cereals.
It's also situated within two mins from bars and fine restaurants and it took us a 20 min walk to the castle so no transport needed.
I couldn't recommend this enough and will hopefully return one day
Xxx

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kola2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 July 2016

Thanks for your lovely review - I hope we can welcome you back sometime soon.

Jemima and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

This is a fantastic place to stay - beautifully restored, with a lovely host and close to the sights of central Edinburgh. It's situated just off Broughton Street, which has lots of restaurants and cafes. We ate at a French bistro called L'escargot bleu and would also recommend that.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vcbasham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 July 2016

Many thanks for such a lovely review, hope you get a chance to return!
Jemima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

This is a first-rate place to stay at. It is very close to the main attractions of Edinburgh, the rooms are very large and exceptionally well appointed with the best bed and pillows ever. Breakfast is delicious and filling. It is easily a 5 star B&B.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 451kbm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 July 2016

Thanks for your really lovely review - it's much appreciated.
Jemima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews