We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$494
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$477
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$481
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$296
Apex Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel(Edinburgh)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$649
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$615
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$904
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$766
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
66
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour postergeorgian housebroughton streetcooked breakfastfree upgradea wonderful staytram stopliving roombreakfast was amazingminute walkcentral edinburghboth morningscomfortable bedslocation is excellenttwo nightsnight staywalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Stayed 2nights for tattoo couldn't have stayed at a better place clean friendly and the best breakfast you could ask for wouldn't hesitate to recommended to anybody close to local bars and restaurants but still quiet at night in comfortable bed

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paulellen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Around 10-15mins walk to the hotel. Run by a friendly family. Upgraded me to a better room. The room is large, clean with nice decorations. Breakfast was wonderful. The host told me about her family, history of the hotel and future planning. It is very interesting to know more about the place I stayed.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ezscript
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Scott House for two nights on our anniversary trip. We booked the four poster bedroom which was just beautiful! The bed was comfortable and all the furnishings are just lovely. Jemima is a very friendly hostess and offered good advice for things to see in the city. The location is within waking distance of the Royal Mile and all that area has to offer. Breakfast each morning was cooked to order and there were also a large amount of cold items to choose from. Highly recommend this beautiful place!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank reedps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was perfect. Location was exactly what we were wanting, walked everywhere.
I had never done a B&B before and was a bit nervous but we could not have asked for better hosts. The owners are lovely people and the place is spotless.
My daughter and I loved every minute.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SloPitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Scott House is a very gracious, beautifully decorated accommodation close to central Edinburgh. The welcome and care is warm, the food first class and the rooms comfortable, spacious and delightful to spend time in. The whole house has been thoughtfully decorated. The house is close to the York Place terminus of the tram making it ideal for travellers arriving at Edinburgh airport or Waverly or Haymarket stations. It is easy walking distance from the bus station.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 July 2016

many thanks and I hope to welcome you again.
Jemima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews