We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The only place I ever plan to stay while in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Gorgeous sitting room with wood burner and Scottish art and fabrics aplenty
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous sitting room with wood burner and Scottish art and fabrics aplenty
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Gorgeous sitting room with wood burner and Scottish art and fabrics aplenty
Original Scottish art
Sharpen up around the greens in the Snug
Spacious and luxurious master bedroom superkingsize double or 2 singles
More original Scottish art and a mix of contemporary furniture with Scottish tartans.
Bedroom 2 - Kingsize double or 2 singles
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 Kingsize double or 2 x singles
Bedroom 3
Hallway to bathroom
Luxurious bathroom with digital control under floor heating
Fab tub
Walk in shower
Shiny taps!
Hallway into kitchen
Dining area and window seat
Fully stocked kitchen
Kitchen sink
Hallway welcome
Tartan details
Lots of cushions
Best cotton bed linen and soft towels
Send everyone out exploring and read a book right here
A great place to come for a special occasion
Discrete style
Bacon and eggs and Classic FM?
Edinburgh art and Scottish Tweed
Don't go out - stay in!
Detail everywhere
Original shutters as well as heavy tartan curtains - double insulation!
Contemporary furnishings alongside traditional colours and fabrics
One of the most picturesque streets in Edinburgh's West End ('best end').
Quiet, classic cobbled street with boutique shops
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The only place I ever plan to stay while in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This really is a gorgeous flat. It has bags of character as well as being decorated in a beautifully Scottish but very contemporary way. The lovely decor does not detract from the cosy, homely feel. I spent a cold afternoon curled up on the sofa with a book and it was fabulous.
The location is second to none, on a buzzy but traffic-quiet cobbled street, above a lovely gastro pub (great lunch and wine) and a 5 min walk to Princes St.
The owner manages the set up extremely well. He gives a fantastic guide to all you need to know too. Everything went and worked according to plan. We had a great 4 days and were very sad to leave. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petermac6...
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Hide-away slap bang in the centre of Edinburgh!”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival we were blown away by the location, pubs and restaurants in the same street as our accommodation - a great wee restaurant was 10 footsteps from our door!
When entering the apartment, it was spotless and toasty warm and inviting.
The attention to detail in design, decor and comfort were impressive.
We were over for a big birthday bash. It was perfect for us 3 couples but would equally suit a family.
We were in walking distance from every place you would care to visit in this atmospheric old city.
We'd definitely book again as this is one of the nicest City break apartments we've ever stayed in!
Thanks again Andy for making it such a memorable stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rina G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best girls weekend ever!”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

From the moment you walk into this flat, you feel like you are in a boutique bolt hole! The decor is gorgeous (with original artwork everywhere), the beds are really comfy, and the lounge is a proper chill out space, where you can talk into the wee hours...which we did! Fabulous shower and fully equipped kitchen, plus the whole place was immaculate when we arrived. The location is perfect, with a great pub opposite, and a short walk to all the amenities on Princes Street. I can’t rate this place enough and am definitely planning a trip back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisajane3...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely cosy apartment”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Excellent well equipment apartment in a fantastic location. Would highly recommend. Very easy to get to from the airport . Andy (the owner ) easy to communicate with. Nice welcome pack : tea coffee milk butter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colargolg...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An absolute gem!”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This Place is just amazing. We were six ladies who stayed here and found the snug absolutely Perfect for us. The flat is stylish and convenient, the location is superb, and Andy the owner was dubbed Amazing Andy right away due to the Level of service.The flat is even more cozy and the decor even nicer than the photos reveal! The hallway has some uneven stairs, but other than that, this Place is Perfect! We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discover6...
2 reviews
“Best place to stay in Edinburgh.”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We came to see the Tattoo and so glad that we chose to stay at the William Street Snug. Stylish, roomy 3 bedroom apartment which housed our 3 generations of family very comfortably.
So close to bus stops, trams, Haymarket train station. Supermarkets, coffee, lunch, pharmacy all close. The wonderful Teuchters Pub opposite for a drink at the end of the day and quick, delicious pub meals. Paper Tiger is a lovely shop around the corner that has beautiful gifts.
Andy is a wonderful host. Flowers, chocolates & champagne on arrival a lovely welcome. Andy gave great recommendations for Fringe festival. We went to two shows and loved them. The Tattoo was a highlight and definitely worth joining Friends of Tattoo so you can do the Backstage Tour. Tattoo fireworks were visible from the Snug lounge room.
We all want to return to Edinburgh as we had such a wonderful time and a large part of that was because of the William Street Snug. We will be staying here when we come back. August in Edinburgh is fantastic!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departure...
1 review
“This SNUG is a perfect pied-à-terre in a great location!”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family and I were delighted with this apartment for so many reasons! Because it is located just a few blocks from Princes Street, we were able to walk to all of the sites we wanted to explore in the city. Even getting to the train station to visit St. Andrews was simple because it was just a short walk from the SNUG! In addition, there were great pubs offering excellent food and a cool vibe just steps from the front door, as well several good coffee shops. That made everyone happy! The apartment itself is very well appointed, charmingly decorated, and definitely very comfortable. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and appreciated the host's effort to make sure we had everything we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing