We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“University tour of England and Scotland with the...”
other travellers have booked this property
The modern living room has a traditional feel, with a big TV, a large selection of movies and books
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The modern living room has a traditional feel, with a big TV, a large selection of movies and books
Perfect for entertainment and relaxation Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
The modern living room has a traditional feel, with a big TV, a large selection of movies and books
Perfect for entertainment and relaxation
Living room
There is a variety of interesting of books for you to read
The bright Master bedroom has a fabulous super king-size bed and room for an additional single bed
The Master bedroom has its own en-suite
Fantastic super king size orthopedic bed with a view of the private garden
Fluffy towels and luxurious linens provided
Hope you feel at home
The en suite Master bathroom has a bath and a separate shower unit
Bathroom essentials provided
Slippers for guests
Bedroom 2 has a calm and cosy feel and a comfortable double bed
Second bathroom with shower
Ready to accommodate you
Hallway with umbrellas for guest use. There is a utility room and storage space for your luggage
Fully equipped kitchen - perfect dining in
The kitchen has everything to accommodate up to 5 guests
Fruit for a healthy snack
Breakfast essentials and more
Teas, coffees and biscuits
Nespresso machine with complimentary capsules
Enjoy lunch or a BBQ on a sunny day in the garden
The private entrance
The stunning St. Mary's Cathedral is just across the road
A park is located just across the road in the grounds of the Cathedral
Our street
The West End Village is home to a variety of shops, cafes and pubs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christoph...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“University tour of England and Scotland with the boys”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This apartment was EXCELLENT!! What more can you say ? You can tell that the owner actually put a lot of thought and effort into every little detail of making this apartment stay a super one. First of all, the bed rooms were really nice and warm with lots of care to making you want to just relax and settle there for the whole month, then there is the carpeting in the whole apartment which is a must for Edinburgh during the colder months. The bathrooms and showers were a WOW!!! Water pressure in showers were even better than the ones you can get from 5-star hotel accomodations. Even tiny things like cotton buds and disposable shavers gives one the feeling of luxury. Next comes the kitchen, i cook, and to me, this kitchen is what i would say a 'tad' shy of the Masterchef Kitchen but you know that for an average cook, IT IS GOOD. Finally, the garrage was really something out of a old period movie, it is actually a converted horse stable, very fitting and cosy with cobbled stones driveway. Beautiful!

Thanks Olessia for making this stay so wonderful and if one of the boys make it to Edinburgh University, you can bet i will be back with the whole gang again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Dear Christopher, many thanks for your fantastic review! It was a great pleasure hosting you and your lovely family in Edinburgh and I’m absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I’ll be very happy to welcome you all again any time in the future! With kind wishes, Olessia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slng2015
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better than luxury hotels! ”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We have been going around UK to visit universities for our children's enrolment for unis next year and have been staying in some crappy apartments. So we didn't have much hope when we arrive at Palmerston. But we were so delighted and glad to be proven wrong. Firstly, we were welcomed warmly by Olessia. There were some snacks, fruit juice and even milk available. She is so thoughtful. The whole apartment is so well equipped and since we were cooking, the kitchen is complete with all amenities. The bathroom is wonderful- like a 6 star hotel! She even have cotton buds and many amenities found in hotels. The super king size bed is so comfortable. The living room is really good although we were hardly in as we were out whole day. I wish we had more time in Edinburgh. The next time we are in town, we would definitely book her place again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Sarah, thank you for choosing my apartment and for your excellent review! Delighted that you had a very comfortable stay. Hope to welcome you in Edinburgh again soon! Warm wishes, Olessia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley M
2 reviews
“Edinburgh weekend”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Fantastic accommodation cannot fault in any way. Olessia the owner could not have done more to make our stay most welcoming. Apartment first class would thoroughly recommend. Can't wait to come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
Dear Lesley, thank you for choosing my apartment and for your great review. It was a real pleasure hosting you and your guests and I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time. It'd be lovely to welcome you again soon! With kind wishes, Olessia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahsilv...
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My family and I stayed in this gorgeous apartment over Easter. We had the most wonderful time. The appointment was exquisite. All the little luxurious touches like food necessities, toiletries and slippers were fantastic. The chocolate eggs were a lovely touch, which our five year old thought the Easter bunny had left.
Olessia the owner was so lovely and welcoming. She went out of her way to ensure a great stay in this favourite city of ours.
Looking forward to returning again soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Feb 2018
Dear Angela, I’m very grateful for your wonderful review! Delighted to hear that you had a relaxing weekend. It’s my absolute priority to ensure that my guests have an enjoyable stay. Happy to welcome you back any time! Best wishes, Olessia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sergiogia...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb Apartment, specious, well located and super clean and wen well maintained”
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have spent 6 days at Olessias's beautiful apartment in the west end of Edinburgh. We were a couple and our 15 years son.
The owner, Olessia, was very kind while answering my questions before booking and at check in. We arrived at 11 and could check in right away.
The apartment is very spacious and in perfct conditions. Olessia also included a lot of items as wellcome package (milk, marmelade, tea, coffee and some chocolates). The apartment was warm full of toiletries, towells (more than we need), extra blankets and everything you could need (even electric plug adaptors!,!!) like washing machine soap, dishwasher tablets, many dvds and even a wii (although we never used that as there are plenty of things to visit at the city).
Location is great. The Airlink 100 from the airport has a stop at 150 meters, Haymarket train station at 300 meters (we took trains to Glasgow and Stirling from here).
You can walk everywhere from the apartment. 5-10 min to New Town, 30 min to Waverly station (main train station) and 40 min to the Castle. No need to take buses nor trams.
Also isomething that was remarkable for us was the perfect cleaning state for all prperty. Clearly Olessia takes care as her own house.
In summary, highly recommended, clean, very well equipped, all modern appliances in perfect conditions and very good location in a quiet area.
Simply Great!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
Dear Sergio, I really appreciate your generous review and all the details! I’m sure that other visitors will find these very useful. Delighted that you had a great stay and you’ll be welcomed back any time! Kindest regards, Olessia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thrus_pau...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Well appointed, fabulous apartment. Host was very welcoming and non intrusive. Great location with easy access to the city. Really lovely place, the only issue was the front steps were difficult for our elderly parents.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2018
Dear Paula, thanks for your review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. I was sorry to hear your parents had difficulty with the steps - thankfully there are only 10 of them though! :-) I'd be delighted to host you next time you're in Edinburgh. Olessia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing