We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place..”

Zizzi - Edinburgh Queensferry Street
Ranked #648 of 2,478 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Price range: US$11 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: West End
Description: At Zizzi we like to do things a little differently. We don’t do over-complicated recipes or scrimpy portion sizes. We’re all about the well-chosen ingredients, simply put together to make exceptional Italian food.Our Edinburgh Queensferry is within easy access to all of the city’s main attractions. Located in the West End of Edinburgh at the end of Princes Street and close to the elegant George Street within easy access to all of the city's main attractions, this restaurant is perfect for an intimate meal for two, business lunch or a family meal before the theatre, a destination for the evening, a starting or finishing point for the night. The restaurant is beautiful but small, so we strongly advise booking ahead.
glasgow
Level Contributor
138 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“nice place..”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Went to Zizzi when just thinking about something to eat, No booking. Got a table no problem, Nice table in front of the open kitchen.

Great starter of bread and dipping cheese which was yummy
Pizza was delicious and was baked in a large open fire oven, Great base.

Spaghetti was very good with just the right amount a of sauce and not overloaded.
Nice house pinot Giorgio.

Great service and very friendly staff, would return and would recommend for good food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drebir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    135
    72
    31
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Piazza Perfect”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Enjoyed a perfect pizza last night at Zizzi but NOT at the Queensferry Street restaurant. My favourite is at Edinburgh Quay (especially on a warm summer evening sitting outside looking onto the Canal port). Zizzi's Edinburgh Quay is a big restaurant and buzzes with atmosphere. Last night was especially hectic during the Edinburgh Festival so service was a little bit slow and our sympathy went to our waitress who we think was a trainee but the pizzas were well worth the wait!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and excellent service”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We ate today risotto and pasta with the king prawns. Both tasted excellent!
Service was really friendly. We'll definetely go there again!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jus_mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, awful management”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were recommended this place by theguest house we were in Edinburgh. The food is good but the organization and management has to improve. We were waiting for the main course almost an hour and when we ask for it the answer of the waiter was that there was a problem with the order. Fine. But then the manager came and his answer was that we came in a rush moment and that generated the delay. Nothing is worse thanwhen somebody thinks you are stupid, because we could see how full was the restaurant and how crowded when we arrive and some other people who arrived later were served before. Incredible.
Finally, we asked for two desserts and we were served only one. They did not care too much about us.
The two people who were looking as the managers were not professional at all. Good food is not enough, service matters

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaume G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Lovely pizza”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Ordered a pizza rustica with a mixture of crab and prawns. Great size, very tasty and the service at lunchtime was good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zizzi - Edinburgh Queensferry Street also viewed

 

Been to Zizzi - Edinburgh Queensferry Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing