We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond expectation”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Living Room
Relax
Apartment Block
Welcome to Scotland
Old Fishmarket Close from Royal Mile
From Royal Mile
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Sofa Bed
Dining Room
Lounge
Dining Area
Lounge
Dining Area
Living Room
Lounge
Welcome
Dining Area
Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Welcome
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Welcome
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom One
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom One
Kitchen
Hall
Bedroom 1
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Wanmin W
Urbana, IL
1 review
“Beyond expectation”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were delayed at the airport, and Eve waited for us until 1:30 am without any complaint. She helped us with the luggage even though her wrist was injured. Her place is very clean and organized. She prepared a lot of things herself for the guests, e.g., eggs from her chickens, self-made hand soap, self-made jam, etc., plus many other things in the fridge and around the room (like local tea and cookies, etc.). The condos very conveniently located. We just walked to the nearby attractions within minutes. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would highly recommend this place to others.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you so much. It was no problem, waiting for you. And I hope you had a good sleep. You all looked so tired.
Come back soon.
All the best.
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth M
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
“The best service I have received so far”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Eve greeted us as a great hostess. The apartment doesn't lack details, you have everything. Breakfasts, tea, some drinks ... We are very grateful to you for the treatment and for your good work. Eve next year we repeat! Thanks for everything

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you so much. I am happy you enjoyed your stay.
Best wishes
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G
1 review
“Wonderful Spot”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Eve has a wonderful spot close to everything. The location couldn't have been better.
Eve greeted us when we arrived. The apartment was as advertised with lots of little extras. Eve was very helpful and sweet, from fresh eggs and chocolates to home made soap, she went the extra mile to make sure our stay was great.
Loved it, recommend it.
Thank you Eve.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thank you Karen. I hope you got your keys.
All the best
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra K
Grass Valley
1 review
“Best place to stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Eve's place has it all and then some. Very comfortable place to stay, location made for easy access in and around town. Hope to visit again soon. Eve, thank you for making our stay so special.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
You are very welcome. I am happy you had a good time.
Thank you for staying at my apartment.
All the best
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZDZISLAW...
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Flat in central Edinburgh ”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We rented second time.Its quite specious nice space to stay with family. Close to the attractions .You are in old town so it's easy to come back if the weather gets worse.Eve it's really nice lady.Flat clean and tidy. She look after the guest really well .Comfortable beds.I will definitely come again if Edinburgh will be my trip destination next time.Thank you so much

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you so much. It was great to see you again.
Come back soon
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rennhard
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Super location and friendly owner. Nothing at all negative to say.

Loved all the extra touches - homemade jam, eggs etc.

Llocation was fantastic!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you, you are always welcome.
Best wishes,
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markcV464...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Warm Welcome, Perfect Location”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A warm welcome from Eve on arrival. Everything had been thought of in the apartment; food in the fridge for breakfast, including fresh eggs from Eve's hens, snacks and drinks on hand as well. An ideal location for visiting Edinburgh's sites, located less than 100m from the High Street of the Royal Mile and 5 min walk from Waverley Station and Princes Street. A good sized apartment, would definitely recommend.
Also pre-booked parking for 2 days at the nearby Radisson Blu car park and saved 40% on the normal day rate.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again very soon.
Best wishes,
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing