We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another excellent stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Living Room Relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Lounge
Living Room
Relax
Apartment Block
Welcome to Scotland
Old Fishmarket Close from Royal Mile
From Royal Mile
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Sofa Bed
Dining Room
Lounge
Dining Area
Lounge
Dining Area
Living Room
Lounge
Welcome
Dining Area
Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Welcome
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Welcome
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom One
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom One
Kitchen
Hall
Bedroom 1
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Hithere73
1 review
“Another excellent stay!”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I have stayed in this apartment on a couple of occasions now and have not been disappointed. Excellent central location, clean, cosy and everything you need! Thank you to Eva for once again for going the extra mile to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Would highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Aww Jeanie
Thank you.xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XLJ01
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment -- Terrific Location”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Eve's apartment is quiet, clean, and well stocked with many extras (eggs and juice for the refrigerator, assortment of snacks), and is located less than a block off the Royal Mile. It's right next door to Michael Neave's Kitchen & Whiskey Bar (which merits an excellent mention of it's own), and allows for easy walks to all the venues up and down the Mile, including the Castle. You can also walk to Leith (about 30 minutes), the lovely port area where the Royal Yacht is located, and to many restaurants and shops all around. It is located down a slightly steep hill from the Mile, but is a very short, easy walk. The apartment was spotlessly clean and very quiet in the evenings. We would definitely recommend it for all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Thank you so very much. I will tell Michael that you liked his restaurant.
Come back soon. You were lovely guests.
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S
1 review
“First rate apartment”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This apartment is in an excellent location off the Royal Mile. It is clean, quiet and private with all mod cons.
The owner is very friendly and met us at the apartment on time and as agreed. Gave us a quick tour of the apartment and kindly provided some food essentials such as milk, eggs (from her own hens) and bread along with complimentary coffee, and sweet treats.
My wife is a wheelchair user and accessibility within the building was good, with a lift to the floor. It is worth noting however that the entrance to the building is situated off a very steep and cobblestoned street which is likely to present issues for wheelchair users who don't have assistance or who's companion may struggle to get them up or down a steep incline.
In summary,my wife and I spent a lovely couple of nights here and would highly recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2018
Thank you very much. And yes, Old Fishmarket Close is on a steep hill. But I am glad that this did not spoil your stay.
You were great guests.
All the best
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbie012...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous location perfect apartment”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed at Eve’s apartment for 5 nights. It is perfectly located only 50metres down a lane off the Royal Mile so right amongst the tourist hub but private enough to be peaceful and quiet.

Eve met us and showed us the apartment’s facilities. The apartment is a real home away from home. Eve provided breakfast items tea coffee milk eggs bread cereals etc so you don’t have to find a shop when you arrive. She also kindly provided some bubbles and other treats.

The apartment is exactly as pictured and described on the net. We were totally happy with our stay and would highly recommend the apartment to holiday planners. We are a family of 3 adults and had plenty of room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Thank you for those very kind words.
You were perfect guests. I would love to welcome you back.
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
go2sands
go2sands
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Everything to hand”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A fantastic apartment in a really good location. Everything on the doorstep and lots to see and do. Eve made sure we had everything we needed for our stay and the apartment itself ticked every box and felt secure and homely. Ten out of ten all round.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
Thank you so much. I am happy that you liked it.
Please, come back soon
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Thank you so much. I am glad you liked this apartment too. And I will be very happy to see you again.
Happy 2018 x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
And THANK YOU for that lovely review.
I hope you will return. Happy 2018 to you.
Best wishes,
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing