We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absoltuely amazing”

Mussel and Steak Bar
Ranked #307 of 2,452 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Price range: US$0 - US$62
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Old Town
Reviewed 16 July 2016

This restaurant had the most amazing mussel dish, wow!! The service was amazing, the restaurant atmosphere was relaxed and classy, and the desserts were unbelievable. you have to try the sticky toffee pudding!!

I've already recommended this place to many people.

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank Jimmie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

741 - 745 of 2,689 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Going to write a quick review here. Phenomenal. Do yourself a favour and have the mussels here. This place for some strange reason is ranked "number two" for mussels, but should be number one. The atmosphere is phenomenal. The service was fantastic. The mussels were plentiful and delicious.

Overall, a fantastic experience!

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank coverme16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Would recommend this restaurant . We both had oysters to start with . Then steak for main course with mussels . The steak was good and cooked to our liking . The Service was also very good . Very nice place to eat and very reasonably priced .

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank yvetteSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I visited the Mussel and Steak Bar on a very busy Wednesday evening; the staff were very friendly and inviting. My order was taken very quickly and delivered to my table even faster. I had a salmon roulade for starter, the salad was very limp and the presentation was basic. Main course was mussels with an insipid Thai sauce. The interior of the upstairs dining area is very basic; the atmosphere was not unlike a school canteen. The Mussel and Steak Bar is located in a beautiful tourist area of Edinburgh and will not have difficulty in getting people through the door. Once bitten, twice shy!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jackdaniels26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We went for dinner here one sunny evening and although it was extremely busy the staff were very quick and helpful. I had the Mussels in white wine and garlic sauce with bread and the beef chips. Excellent food, will definitely be back.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Mussel and Steak Bar also viewed

 

Been to Mussel and Steak Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.