We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My brother got married and the restaurant done us all proud”
Review of Suruchi Too - CLOSED

Suruchi Too
Suruchi Too
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“My brother got married and the restaurant done us all proud”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Had a brilliant time at Suruchi too, food was amazing, staff looked after us well. Even entertained my kids who were running around the restaurant at first.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
455 reviews
382 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Fairly good food”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

The restaurant lacks a bit of ambiance and could do with a lick of paint, however, food is really quite good. My venision curry was very tasty and tender as well as my lamb kebab. Unfortunately the menu for starters lacks a bit of choice. If you are a meat eater the only thing you can pretty much pick is kebabs. Service was good I'd recommend giving it a go

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kittyivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very authentic food”
Reviewed 5 December 2011

I had the king prawn in ginger....fantastic, the place was full of people and the atmosphere lively, the ambience was a bit boring, but didn't detract from the star event, the food.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ruth Flecknell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worst indian food I have ever eaten.”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Poor quality tired restaraunt.

The Cobra beer was nice, everything else was poor.

The meal Lacked flavour, we were the only customers in the restaurant.

There are so many better options than this restaurant for indian food.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babybrands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
380 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Really Good Indian Restaurant”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My wife and I had an excellent meal at this restaurant in Leith, Edinburgh - I would particularly recommend the Chicken Madras

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hugh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Suruchi Too also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing