We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,539)
Filter reviews
1,540 results
Traveller rating
1,076
380
42
17
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,076
380
42
17
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waverley station royal mile great location east market thyme restaurant costa coffee meal deal family room minute walk princes street clean hotel holyrood palace excellent stay would definitely stay here again good nights sleep comfortable room calton hill
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,540 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in a great location just off the Royal Mile and very close to the train station. You’re only about 10 minutes walk from the major tourist locations in Edinburgh. There’s also free Wi-fi.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Henchelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Twin bedded room is actually a double bedded room with a sofa bed. Despite assurances that the sofa bed was a regular mattress, it was not, and proved very uncomfortable due to prominent springs.
Despite checking in online, when we arrived both “key collect” machines were out of service, and no reception staff were visible. After a wait we were finally able to collect our key.
Previous Premier Inn stays have been satisfactory, but obviously the brand has seriously lowered it standards and we will not be using Premier Inn again.
All in all extremely disappointing.
The Guarantee of a good nights sleep all your money refunded is also a fallacy.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank 58TWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Edinburgh City Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

I'm sorry to hear that the kiosks were out of order on your arrival, please be assured the team would be working hard on getting these fixed as soon as possible as we wouldn't want to cause any inconvenience to our guests.

Our twin rooms do consist of a double bed and single sofa bed, we do make guests aware of this online when the booking is made in case this is unsuitable for anyone. I'm sorry to hear you found the sofa bed to be uncomfortable, we'll ensure your feedback is passed onto the hotel management team so this can be looked into.

I hope that you have been able to contact our Guest Relations Team directly if you're wishing to discuss the Good Night Guarantee and they will be able to advise further.

Apologies again for your disappointing experience on this occasion, I really hope we can welcome you back soon for a much more enjoyable stay!

Kind Regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a very comfortable three nights at this hotel. Great location for exploring the city as it’s only a few minutes walk from Edinburgh Waverley and the Royal Mile is the next street up. Easy to pop back to during the day from wherever we had ended up in the city centre.

Check in and out was very easy. The room was nice and quiet. We never heard any noise from within the hotel or the road outside. The only negative was a strange smell in our room which we got used to when in there but always noticed it whenever we came back
to the room.

Overall a great trip and I’d definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nicb15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really enjoyed staying here. Excellent location very friendly staff and usual Premier Inn quality of accommodation. Didn't use restaurant or bar but looked comfortable. For all round value for money this is ideal.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank nibtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time we have stayed at a Premier Inn, and if the Royal Mile is an example of their chain of hotels, I would not hesitate to stay in one again. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was excellent, and the evening meals very good. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Within walking distance to all major attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ayers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews