We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thieves the our wedding party was robbed of money from 3 rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thieves the our wedding party was robbed of money from 3 rooms”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Above all the room was lovely clean could not fault it until we left to go to yhe wedding payed by the bride which she payed for 5 rooms 3 of which had cash stolen out of purses in the rooms absolutely discusting ... the chamber maids needs dismissing from thre jobs to prevent this happening again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joloza69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Falkirk Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
We’re really sorry about the poor experience you had in our hotel joloza69. We take such complaints very seriously and ensure that a thorough investigation is carried out in the hotel. We understand that our hotel management team offered their support and worked with the police to investigate this and no evidence of theft was found.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    83
    37
    14
    7
See reviews for
72
97
20
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed one night at this hotel on way to Inverness, travelling from Brighton, so used as stop-over. Sat-nav takes you to Premier Inn by garden centre on other side of road. Travelodge situated between two dual carriageways and nearby to motorway, however, noise level not high. Plenty of parking by hotel, which also serves another hotel. Two restaurants a two minute walk away, an Italian and a pub, three courses for £10. Reception not manned 24 hours, rooms very basic but ok for stop over. Hot water and comfortable beds. Have stayed here 4 years ago and would stay again on another trip to the Highlands

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank christopher l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at this travelodge for two nights while visiting family in the area. Our room was larger than we had expected with en-suite providing both a bath and overhead shower. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room spotlessly clean. Excellent value for money and easy to reach just off the motorway. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for a comfortable short stay hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room to the rear of the hotel so didn't hear the motorway traffic although with the dou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VJCLIFTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed here earlier this month. We got here by car - not sure how convenient it is if you're not driving. There was plenty of parking, so we managed to park right outside the hotel door. The sat nav can get you to the nearby Premier Inn - this is actually on the other side of the road. So be a bit careful about that.

The room was spacious and clean, and there was the usual tea/coffee/kettle/TV that you can expect from a Travelodge. Very inexpensive compared to other hotels nearby. The hotel receptionist was welcoming and helpful.

No restaurants nearby as far as I could make it, but we managed to go to the local kebab shop to pick up a pizza. Although next to the motorways, it wasn't noisy, in fact we slept comfortably.

On the whole, a good experience and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Springdove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
1.3 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Falkirk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Falkirk Hotel

Property: Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
Address: West Beancross Farm | Junction 5 M9, Falkirk FK2 0XS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Falkirk Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Falkirk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falkirk Travelodge
Falkirk Travel Lodge
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing