We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“great value”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

On our way back From a Trip to the Orkney islands, Falkirk was half way so needed a place to sleep and found this Travel lodge was very good value, and not far from the town centre, in walking distance is a brewers fair so you can get a good meal there, and breakfast. will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Darran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    86
    38
    15
    7
See reviews for
75
97
21
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Turriff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Room was furnished, linen, bed, bathroom to a very high standard, newly refurbished, light airy and fresh. Staff very friendly travelodge was beautifully clean and well maintained. Have already recommended to friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank June T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel at the end of Jan for 3 nights. First impressions clean, fresh just what we were looking for. Arrived just before 2.30pm (Check in is at 3) asked if the room was ready and was told that it was but if i want the room now i need to pay the early check in of £10!! I said to the girl i am only half an hour early is that compulsory? She said i am not the manager so if you want the room you pay the £10 or you need to wait!!! If i had of arrived well before this i would have paid the £10 but not for half an hour and when the room was ready!! Checked in a little bit later with a little friendlier girl who had at least a smile on her face but no conversation built from her gave us our key and told us where to go.
Room i could not fault clean, spotless, bed so comfortable, great pillows and quiet.
Only issue i had is that one morning i spilled some coffee on the bed and when we came back the bed wasn't changed, i went to reception to ask if this could be done and was told that she couldn't do i would have to do it myself!! - Not good customer service again!!
All in all this is a good hotel its just a shame the staff don't really care about the customers they don't acknowledge you or talk to you when in reception.
Would i stay again?? For the staff no but for the good nights sleep we had then yes

Room Tip: Ask for a car park side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My husband and I had a most comfortable stay. The bedroom was very fresh, clean and welcoming, cosy and warm. The location was quiet even though the lodge looked over a motorway. Excellent for visiting other establishments.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel in October. Had no issues at all. Staff were helpful. Lift was out of service but not a major issue to me.

Rooms were of usual Travelodge standard. Very clean and comfortable.

Noise was not a great problem - probably due to being on the opposite side of the hotel.

Enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daren777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
68 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Decent value for a clean and basically comfy room at the Travelodge, very comfy bed and decent bathroom, all very clean and new.

Let down by common Travelodge problems that i've experienced - plug sockets (only 2 in the room, both nowhere near the bed.

The logic of the light switch system appears to have been designed by a toddler group, totally illogical and hard to figure out which switch for which light.

There's no bedside table on either side of the bed which was strange and annoying.

Plenty of traffic noise, might be helped with a room on the other side of the hotel i'm not sure.

More than one night would get annoying!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barnabybleach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Got a visit from reception staff, saying they'd had complaints about noise from room when it was only myself and partner chatting, bit of a cheek when no complaints about traffic on M9 behind room. Guess staff only doing job but fussy guests obviously, they should get a life. For staff not to consider this, they get one out of five

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank shanks1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Falkirk Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your review shanks1959. While we appreciate this hotel is location by the M9 there can be some external noise, we do try to reduce external noise by providing double glazing and insulated walls. We are sorry to learn you disagreed with the hotel’s decision to approach you regarding noise levels in our hotel. Our hotel staff are trained in how to deal with all situations so it is regrettable that you felt this was not dealt with in the correct manner on this occasion. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the Hotel Management team. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
2.7 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
1.3 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
103 reviews
2.2 mi away
Antonine Hotel
Antonine Hotel
#8 of 9 in Falkirk
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
532 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Cladhan
Hotel Cladhan
#4 of 9 in Falkirk
221 reviews
1.4 mi away
Leapark Hotel
Leapark Hotel
#3 of 4 in Grangemouth
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Falkirk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Falkirk Hotel

Property: Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
Address: West Beancross Farm | Junction 5 M9, Falkirk FK2 0XS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Falkirk Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Falkirk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falkirk Travelodge
Falkirk Travel Lodge
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing