We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic discovery”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Decided to stop for the night. First try was a Premier Inn but we were discouraged by the customer service. In comparison, walked in to this hotel and were greeted by a cheerful receptionist who gave us a great price and a great room. The price included breakfast and FREE INTERNET (unlike Premier Inn). The room was comfortable and quiet. Bathroom clean and functional. To add to our pleasant surprise, the hotel restaurant offered a three course dinner for 10 pounds!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManuelAGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2011

At £85 for a twin room i couldn't see what extra it offered over the cheaper and much larger rooms at a Premier Inn. The food though was great, the evening meal at £10 for three courses was excellent value for money. The breakfast on offer the morning after was even better, a self service buffet of great quality.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rupert81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We should've known what to expect when three emails went unanswered but, after a fantastic stay at our last place, we were doubly disappointed by our initial (lack of) greeting by the woman on the front desk. Enquiries about a laundry got us a phone number but no offer of making the call for us. The room was clean and tidy but very cramped. Breakfast was average and the woman in charge spent a lot of time telling us about the large group coming in half an hour. This place would get a much better rating if they smiled! Lastly, please do a bit of weeding and mow the lawns. If we hadn't of booked then we would've kept going.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I'll get straight to the point. I recently enjoyed a meal at the Park Hotel with various family members. Food was nice, very good value for money at three courses for £10.00. Young woman, front of house, grey trouser suit, seemed unable or unwilling to smile. When I go for a meal, I am looking for the very basics of good customer service, a simple smile on arriving, a plesant greeting and some form of thankyou on leaving. This young woman provided none to these. So, I will take my hard earned cash and spend it in another restaurant elsewhere in town.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Buster87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Just returned after a 3 night stay on business. I'm struggling to write something good. Some of the staff were nice and friendly, but I'm not staying due to the staff. The room was basic, I had to retune the TV myself every time I switched it off (told reception, they referred me to the bar staff - I kid you not!) who did try to fix it but failed. The shower pressure was so powerful I flooded the bathroom after every shower. The evening meal food was clearly prepackaged and not fresh with no taste (apple pie the first night was served cold with warm custard, both clearly shop bought rather than cooked on site). Breakfast was OK but not great. I know it's a 3* but I've stayed in better travel lodges. Avoid!

Room Tip: If you must stay here, ask for a room to the front of the building facing Camelon Road as the ones t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleximo1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Some of the reviews seem to be a tad OTT! Stayed for one night, had dinner, B&B. Room was excellent, I think it had been refurbished recently. Bed, TV, shower all great. £10 for 3 course dinner, OK it wasn't haute cuisine but good value for money. The breakfast wasn't quite up to the same standard but if you steer clear of the inedible bacon you won't go too far wrong!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I_Love_Leith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

I will continue to use Bestwestern both here Australia, Ireland and The UK, as the staff are always or seem to be polite, however the female staff within the dinning room could or should be re trained in client service and not be so rude.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David2451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cladhan
Hotel Cladhan
#3 of 9 in Falkirk
248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Antonine Hotel
Antonine Hotel
#8 of 9 in Falkirk
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
3.1 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
122 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Park Hotel

Address: Camelon Road, Falkirk FK1 5RY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range: £58 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falkirk Best Western
Best Western Falkirk
Best Western Park Hotel Falkirk, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing