We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value - very well cared for hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Park Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Super hotel just on outskirts of Falkirk .Room was spacious and very well maintained with immaculate bathroom and crisp white sheets and towels.restaurant and bar area very nice and the 3 course daily meal offer for just £10.00 per person was great!
Choice of 5 starter - main and sweet really was brilliant value and all very well cooked and served
Will stay again next time on business in the area

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

Clean and tidy hotel, very nice staff.
Rooms are a bit on the small side - not quite up to todays standards.
Nice hot breakfast though ! Handy for the town centre.
Wouldn't like to stay longer than a couple of days though - rooms just too small!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank as260478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We booked this hotel for a meeting place for family and friends before our Mothers funeral. Also to go back to, for tea/coffee etc after the funeral. There was not much to report about the hotel from a travellers point of view. But in the short time we were there a visit to the toilet was shocking. All I can say each toilet in the ladies had an opaque glass door, that I can assure you was very embarrassing to say the least, when there was a queue. It left nothing to the imagination. Come on management you can surely replace them with wooden or some other solid material, that gives a bit more privacy

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reneDunfermline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Opposite a pretty park and centrally located to Sterling, Edinburgh and Glasgow this hotel is well worth staying in. We attended a wedding at the hotel that was beautifully done. The rooms were small but clean. The staff were super helpful and the food was exceptional. The dinner menu was £10 a head and was perfect every night. Try the steak pie it was so tasty. The breakfast was lovely and included in the price.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same. No fridge but they will keep you in a never ending supply of ice if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuMellor24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

stayed for 3 nights for a family wedding and really enjoyed the stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was of a good quality and meals in the resturant were very good value. Bearing in mind that the menu was 3 course for £10 the choice was much better than we expected.
Rooms were clean and comfortable.
If we were ever in the area again i would certainly stay here

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I did not consider this hotel to be up to the usual best western standard.
The staf were good, but the food let the place down.
Breakfast choice was limited.
Evening meals were what you payed for, They were very cheap, but then only basic.
The hotel always seemed dark. Not mutch light in the lounge, resturant, or the rooms.
The beds were good, but the rooms were on the small size.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had our wedding reception here in september 2008. The staff really went the extra mile for us and the feedback we got from guests was very positive.

We stayed here in 2009 to celebrate our first anniversary and had a great meal and great night.

The rooms in the hotel were spotless, comfy beds and adequate space.

We came here on 7th September for evening meal, 3 courses for £10. Food was tasty, well presented and excellent value. Staff were also friendly and efficient in spite of a wedding being on and the restaurant packed to bursting.

Overall, I have no hesitation in recommending the Park to anyone whether it is for your big day, a romantic night or just a spur if the moment meal.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djd26982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cladhan
Hotel Cladhan
#3 of 9 in Falkirk
244 reviews
3.1 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
578 reviews
3.4 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Antonine Hotel
Antonine Hotel
#8 of 9 in Falkirk
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Park Hotel

Address: Camelon Road, Falkirk FK1 5RY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range: £54 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falkirk Best Western
Best Western Falkirk
Best Western Park Hotel Falkirk, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing