We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely at lunchtime” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lanna Thai Restaurant

Lanna Thai Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 168 Restaurants in Falkirk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$40
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely at lunchtime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I had a lunch here last week with work colleagues and the food was wonderful. All you would expect from a Thai restaurant. The food tasted fresh, lively and lovely. Will definitely be back. The staff were very helpful and excellent customer service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cvs50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    44
    12
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
falkirk
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Visited this restaurant last night for the first time in ages and immediately wondered why we had left it so long to return. Service is welcoming and friendly. BYOB is great. Food....so much choice including great vegetarian options. We had a fab evening. Restaurant was busy but atmosphere was perfect. We will be back soon :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank snootch65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“BYOB makes a huge difference ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Wanted to treat my partner to a meal out following a spa day in Glasgow and had a choice between here and an Italian.

Been to a few Thai restaurants and have to say this one wasn't my favourite. Booked a table, but don't think I needed too.

Nice little restaurant, very attentive waitress. Food was ok, but not great (is it fresh chicken and duck used?).

Not overly sure what was on the television that night, but I was so glad it finally switched itself off!

Corkage is only £2.50 a bottle which is very reasonable and it is located just over the road from the train station, very handy indeed.

Sadly I won't be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank JanWard85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FALKIRK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Found a Little Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband and I were there last night,Celebrating our wedding anniversary. Wow Wow Wow What a meal !! We went for the Banquet for 2 so we got too taste loads of food !!! Absolutely out of this word !!! Not one thing on our Plate did we not like !!! Defo recommend this wee Gem !! They don`t have a licence so bring yir own !! which did not bother us in any way !!! Defo give it a try !!! and made too feel so welcome !!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank drummerboyFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Have visited this Thai restaurant a couple of times and have never been disappointed. A good, varied menu and very reasonable prices. The staff are very friendly and as another reviewer mentioned the woman who served us was very nice and sociable. Plenty of choice for vegetarians too. Plenty of parking just round the corner at the retail park. Nice atmosphere in this small restaurant and I would definitely recommend visiting it if you are in the area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Purplehazze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lanna Thai Restaurant also viewed

Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 
Falkirk, Falkirk District
Falkirk, Falkirk District
 

Been to Lanna Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing