We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Metro Inns Falkirk

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Metro Inns Falkirk
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Falkirk
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    19
    40
    19
    61
See reviews for
27
39
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived at reception to an unpleasant smell but saw a dog bed beside desk and put it down to that. Headed up to our room and the smell got worse it was like urine :-(
We opened the room door which opens about an inch away from the bed and yes it smelt the same.
My friend went to the toilets while I sat thinking this place is minging and she came back to tell me the toilets were disgusting and so we decided to leave and not stay.
Never have I walked out of a hotel before but it was just horrendous.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aylesbury
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have to say that this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in a lot. The rooms were like a youth hostel room with only a sink, a one channel tv and 2 coat hangers. There was no bathroom. The toilet and shower cubicles were up the corridor and were disgusting. One toilet did not flush and needless to say I didn't have a shower whilst there. When I complained to the young receptionist I was told that I didn't have to stay there I could go somewhere else. I certainly wll not be staying there again!!!

Room Tip: Don't bother. There was no gym or pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Falkirk hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Drumnadrochit, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I'm going to write two reviews for this property as I've stayed 3 times in 2 types of room.

This is for the 1st stay. "STANDARD ROOM".

Firstly, the staff are lovely and friendly. There are dogs - but this is a bonus for us. Nice dogs.

The kitchen is clean, has everything you need to make a dinner and cannot be faulted. It has saved us a fortune as we can cook and eat there.

As for the rooms, honestly, I imagine there are prison cells nicer than the standard room and as for the toilets and showers - well, they were clean. But not exactly homely.

However, it is £25 a night and 3 people can stay for that. £25!!! You can't complain at that price really. Although I would expect it to be classed as a hostel rather than the rather grand and misleading description of "Hotel"!

Also - the double bed was amazingly comfortable. We didn't try out the bunk as our little boy is still in his travel cot (which barely fits in the room - but it does fit at a squeeze.)

It was certainly alright. You get what you pay for and if I'm honest, we got a bit more. I've stayed in places not much better for more than twice the price. Which is why we went back and will continue to go back.

Room Tip: If you can afford an extra tenner per night go for an en suite room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathyFrennison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Good location for Falkirk, if you have a car, but hard to find, even with a satnav -could do with a sign from the main road, which it was actually just off. Basically it's right next to the Falkirk Travelodge.
The staff were enthusiastic and very friendly and we LOVED the fully equipped kitchen wehere you could cook a meal just as you can in a hostel. There were several microwaves, kettles, fridges and cookers and the place was very busy. We opted for the very basic room, the cheapest available as we were only there one night and it was adequate. The 'self-clean' toilet cubicles down the hall were unnervingly cramped and plastic (think National Express coach toilets) and the fact they self cleaned the cubicle after each visitor meant the floors were always wet. On the plus side at least you knew it WAS just clean water they were wet with!
The big plus here was the free wi-fi, definitely a draw considering the room price -we paid £25 for the room for one night and it could have slept 3 people.
Would definitely use Metro-Inns again as we are very budget conscious travellers.

Room Tip: Might be worth paying the extra tenner to get an ensuite of you are there more than one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redcat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Absolutely filthy, feet stick to the carpets and whole place smells damp and stale. Wouldn't reconnect this place to my worst enemy, save yourself the disappointment and try somewhere else. Whoever owns this place should be ashamed, get your act together and get the place refurbished.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovemygrub888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
1.2 mi away
Antonine Hotel
Antonine Hotel
#9 of 10 in Falkirk
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Cladhan
Hotel Cladhan
#5 of 10 in Falkirk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.4 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
#4 of 10 in Falkirk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metro Inns Falkirk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Inns Falkirk

Property: Metro Inns Falkirk
Address: Bean Cross Farm, Falkirk FK2 0XS, Scotland (Formerly Formule 1 Falkirk)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Metro Inns Falkirk 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Metro Inns Falkirk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Inns Falkirk Hotel Falkirk
Metro Hotel Falkirk
Metro Inns Falkirk Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing