We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean hotel in a central locoation”
Review of Hotel Cladhan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cladhan
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Just stayed a night there in the Cladhan everyone really friendly and room was clean and tidy .The breakfast in the morning was excellent with a cooked breakfast to order as well as lots of toast and ceraeal available.I would return here as the location is ideal for the town and for the price you cant really argue as you get value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gall40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

went to this hotel in order to have celebration meal afer family member was married.

13 of us in wedding party, only 1 waiter taking order so this took long time and boy was his ears painted on. he got most of food orders wrong and twice got drinks order wrong aswell, and when this was brought to his attention it was a look of so what and couldnt give a monkeys.( said graham on his name badge)

food was good and food was hot.

would only return to this hotel for a meal as long as it was suomeone else taking order as this was not a good experience at his hands

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed for three nights in a double room. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. The bathroom was clean with plenty of towels. The shower worked well, the water needed to be run for a while to get hot.
The breakfast is very good with lots of choices, we did not need lunch after eating our fill.
Dinner costs £10 for 3 courses. Steak is available fot a supplement. We chose steak and it was briiliant and cooked to perfection, we like it cooked rare.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
This was not our first stay at Hotel Cladhan and it won't be our last.

Room Tip: The family room is over the kitchen and can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCB1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

we stayed 3 nights in a twin room which was spacious, comfortable and well appointed. However the bathroom lacked a towel rail and a shelve for toiletries. Water pressure for the shower was also rather low. The hotel's resturant served great breakfasts and excellent value for money lunchtime and evening meals. the staff were all friendly, welcoming and very helpful. Ideal location for local park, town centre and surrounding atrractions. Am happy to recommend this hotel and will be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a family fineral so not staying for enjoyment. However, the staff were attentive and friendly, the room was spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was above what we might have expected. Thehotel is ideally situated for Falkirk and surrounding area and good value for money. We would be glad to go back under happier circumstances.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Batca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three nights Fri-Sun. On arrival we thought the hotel looked as though it needed a face lift on the outside , but inside it is fine and our room had obviously been refitted recently. Bathroom was virtually brand new and the only things we could fault were low water pressure for the shower and lack of a towel rail. Other than that, it was very good indeed with comfy beds, great breakfasts and nice surroundings in the bar

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gohunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I recently revisited the Cladhan Hotel to take up their great offer, (three course meal for £10) and enjoyed a lovely starter, main course and unfortunately.....a poor dessert. However, when settling the bill at reception I was asked by a couple of members of staff, Louise & Laura, how the meal was. I shared that all was very good except for the dessert. The two staff members took the bill, had a brief discussion between themselves and then advised me that as a gesture of goodwill they would remove the drinks from the bill. I thought this was very kind and an excellent piece of customer service. Unfortunatley this level of customer service is sadly lacking in other hotels and restaurants, however, on this ocassion Louise and Laura stepped up, took on responsibility and addressed the situation politely, courteously and in a professional manner. Thank you, i'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
0.7 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Falkirk Hotel
2.6 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Antonine Hotel
Antonine Hotel
#8 of 9 in Falkirk
112 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
576 reviews
2.7 mi away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cladhan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cladhan

Address: Kemper Avenue, Falkirk FK1 1UF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range: £58 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Cladhan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a friendly & welcoming 3-star hotel situated a stone’s throw away from Falkirk High Street. Whether you're in town for business or using Falkirk as a base to explore the surrounding area on holiday, Hotel Cladhan is just the ticket! The hotel incorporates 53 en-suite bedrooms, a public bar & a friendly 70 seater restaurant that offers dinner from 5pm Monday-Friday & serves food from 12pm on a Saturday & 1pm Sunday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Cladhan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cladhan Hotel Falkirk
Hotel Cladhan Falkirk, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing