We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not great” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cladhan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Cladhan
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Falkirk
stockton on tees
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Needs a good refurbishment rooms dingy and the bed was uncomfortable the bathroom smelled of damp. The meals for £10 are good but the breakfast was very greasy and the sausages were cheap rubbish not nice at all.
Staff were nice and friendly tho. Only the maids were very inconsiderate talking loudly and shouting down the corridor to each other and banging about in the cupboard.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scottishborolass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    81
    40
    19
    15
See reviews for
50
69
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

I have never stayed here as I live locally but the restaurant is amazing! Came here for my graduation dinner with a big group of family and friends, 3 courses for £10 means you get far more than what you pay for. Massive portions!
Only thing that let it down was the staff, we were having to look for someone to take a second drinks order (on a Wednesday night) and it took a wee while for this to be brought to us. After mentioning this to a member of staff we we're told that this round would be on the house.
However I would not let this experience put me off visiting again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed while on a business trip for 2 nights, and got dinner, bed and breakfast for £70 per night. The room was clean and modern but not very big and the bed wasn't that comfortable. The food was £10 for 3 courses and was ok , can't complain for the price. There wasn't much choice at breakfast and this could be improved, bigger cereal bowls and pastries would be an improvement. All the staff where very friendly and helpful and from the local area. I would stay here again if working in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jibinall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night and was a bit concerned from the outside of the hotel,but when you enter the hotel it has been renovated internally to a high standard. Stayed in an excellent large room (22) which was decorated to a night standard with a great ensuite bathroom. Room did get warm at night, but apart from this it was very comfortable. Breakfast the next day was lovely so I would recommend to anyone staying in the areas.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steel1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Just stayed a night there in the Cladhan everyone really friendly and room was clean and tidy .The breakfast in the morning was excellent with a cooked breakfast to order as well as lots of toast and ceraeal available.I would return here as the location is ideal for the town and for the price you cant really argue as you get value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gall40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelty, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

went to this hotel in order to have celebration meal afer family member was married.

13 of us in wedding party, only 1 waiter taking order so this took long time and boy was his ears painted on. he got most of food orders wrong and twice got drinks order wrong aswell, and when this was brought to his attention it was a look of so what and couldnt give a monkeys.( said graham on his name badge)

food was good and food was hot.

would only return to this hotel for a meal as long as it was suomeone else taking order as this was not a good experience at his hands

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed for three nights in a double room. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. The bathroom was clean with plenty of towels. The shower worked well, the water needed to be run for a while to get hot.
The breakfast is very good with lots of choices, we did not need lunch after eating our fill.
Dinner costs £10 for 3 courses. Steak is available fot a supplement. We chose steak and it was briiliant and cooked to perfection, we like it cooked rare.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
This was not our first stay at Hotel Cladhan and it won't be our last.

Room Tip: The family room is over the kitchen and can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCB1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
#4 of 10 in Falkirk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Antonine Hotel
Antonine Hotel
#9 of 10 in Falkirk
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
2.1 mi away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#2 of 4 in Grangemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
2.8 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cladhan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cladhan

Property: Hotel Cladhan
Address: Kemper Avenue, Falkirk FK1 1UF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cladhan 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Cladhan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cladhan Hotel Falkirk
Hotel Cladhan Falkirk, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing