We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cladhan
Nearby Hotels
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel(Falkirk)(Great Value!)
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel(Falkirk)(Great Value!)
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange Manor(Grangemouth)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel(Polmont)(Great Value!)
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
77
102
46
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
102
46
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneythree course mealnational holidaysevening mealbreakfast was includedbooked this hotelan overnight stayfriendly hoteltown centrethe staff were friendly and helpfulcar parkroom was spaciousstayed here for one nightexcellent valuetea and coffeecourseslidl
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed at the Cladhan for two nights just before Christmas. The hotel was quiet and clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was that there was no hot water in our room for either of the two days. When we mentioned this at Reception, we were told it was because the hotel was quiet and the hot water had not been run through. We were not offered or given a discount on payment of our bill. Apart from this, we had an enjoyable stay, good food and found the prices very reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Great value and intimate surroundings in the restaurant and bar. The food (unlike sister hotel The Beancross) is very good and never had any complaints. The service is a little too speedy but other than that the staff are friendly and chatty. I would definately recommend for a great value mid-week lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisrob90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed here for one night as we were attending a wedding close by. Triple room for £75 bed and breakfast, great value for money! Staff really helpful, room very nice, very enjoyable cooked breakfast too. Thank you. Would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneL016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed here while visiting Edinburgh for the Tattoo. Dinner was really good, with choice of starters/mains/dessert all four of us really enjoyed it. Rooms were a little dated, but comfortable and clean. Breakfast was usual choice of cereals/bacon/sausage/eggs etc with toast and tea and coffee, just what we needed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silky187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

We booked from Friday for three nights but checked out after two.

Friday and Saturday nights there were functions on and there were rowdy revellers screaming and shouting. Even with our window closed, it was difficult to sleep or even being woken from sleep.

Then there are the banging doors which have wrongly adjusted closers and then there are the horrendously creaky floor boards. By the time we got to the second morning we were both so tired that I was on the web booking another hotel at 07:00!!!!!

On the positive side, the breakfasts are great, service very good and drinks reasonably priced.

We have stayed before at the Cladhan, but won't be staying again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gohunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews