We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot.... highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Certificate of Excellence
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great spot.... highly recommended”
Reviewed 31 July 2011

stopped over for four nights while touring scotland! Hotel has everything you need......very comfortable and lovely Brewers Fayre restaurant!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andynich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    93
    30
    11
    5
See reviews for
109
108
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Livingston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My Nephew married at Airth Castle and we decided to stay in the Premier Inn just a mile away. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was available the next morning for £7.99 each.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Falkirk North was very eay to find, the staff very welcoming and the rooms very clean, fan in the room to help because of the warm weather. Great location. Will definately stay again

Room Tip: odd numbers upto 21 are on the ground floor next to the car park, but no problem with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ween24021963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyll
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Spent the night here while attending Highland Show at Ingliston last week. Lovely clean rooms, nice touch having a fan in the room if you wished it. Friendly welcoming staff. Dinner and breakfast at Brewers Fayre next door dinner excellent value for money and nice to get a breakfast which was cooked to order not lying out in trays for hours. Definately be back

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jayceeArgyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

It's handy for day trips to Edinburgh, Glasgow, Knockhill Race Track, Loch Lomond etc. Close to the motorway.
Lovely hotel next to pub and petrol station. Quiet location apart from the main road, but that is higher than the hotel and didn't bother us.
We booked early and got the £30 a night offer which is fantastic for what we got.
If you're there for more than 1 night, try a taxi ride (about £10) to the Gulnar Tandoori in Larbert. An extensive menu or you could have a buffet and dessert for £14. Very nice!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hondabird007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Stunning Highlands
Level Contributor
298 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,260 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

on our behalf. The hotel was incredible value and probably the best of the "budget chain" hotels we have stayed in, including other Premier Inns. The room was spotless, beds (including our daughters) comfy and very well equipped. The bathroom a decent size and spotless with both a bath and powerful shower. The addition of a smart tower fan unit in the room is a great new touch especially given the great weather we had for the weekend. Location wise it is perfect, easy to find and well within hitting distance of Stirling, Edinburgh as well as the historical tower trail around Alloa, Clackmannan etc. After a days exploring we decided to stay in the room and ordered a Chinese from a takeaway in Clackmannan which was delivered and delicious.
A special mention to Anne on reception who was very friendly and msot helpful we had on the nearby area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank goanjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Stayed here as a friend was getting married at the nearby Airth Castle Hotel. We walked to the Castle, about 15 mins, though the pavement by the road is covered in small stones - may be difficult for high heel wearers!

As a cheap alternative, it really isn't bad - comfortable rooms, furnished in the standard Premier Inn style. Bathroom and room perfectly clean - they let us check in early too. Service at the reception desk was with a smile.

Breakfast served in the attached pub was made to order rather than a buffet style, however good ingredients used and very tasty full english. Altogether somewhere I'd go back to if necessary!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spitfiremkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2011
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and you were comfortable and well looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falkirk
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk Central Hotel
0.7 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel
2.9 mi away
Helix Hotel
Helix Hotel
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel
Address: Bowtrees Roundabout | Houghs of Airth, Falkirk FK2 8PJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Falkirk
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Falkirk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing comfortable, good value accommodation, Premier Inn Falkirk North is situated near the River Forth, providing an ideal base from which to explore Falkirk and its surroundings.Some of the comfortable rooms at Premier Inn can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children are also served a free full breakfast, when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast.The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.Premier Inn Falkirk North is next to the Kincardine Way Brewers Fayre restaurant, serving pub favourites in a welcoming environment.There is free parking and a 24-hour reception at this Premier Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel Falkirk
Premier Inn Falkirk North Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing